We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why only 3 stars?”
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Binlik Hotel
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have just returned from an amazing week in Dalyan, staying at the Binlik, booked through Thomas Cook as a late deal. The hotel exceeds 3 star standards, the rooms are bright, comfortable and modern. The breakfast provided lots of choice and the chef at the cooking station ready to prepare pancakes, eggs and omlettes for you. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, a special mention to Suttan on reception, who greeted us every time with a smile and was helpful and interested in us. The pools are very clean and we had no problems getting loungers at all. We used the pool bar for our lunches most days- there is a really good choice and it's really well presented. The location is ideal, just a short walk to everything, yet so peaceful and quiet. Working for a large travel agency I have been lucky enough to stay at hotels of all standards and would have no hesitation in recommending the Binlik. We will be returning and taking my parents with us on our next trip. Thank you to all the staff for giving us such a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lucylighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

Second visit to the Binlik hotel was there at the same time last year it gets better every year. Rooms are very clean, maids do a great job. The two pools are very good, plenty sun beds. Gardener handy man never stops, always on the go must be why he is so slim. Breakfast is catered for all needs, Cook will whip up fried eggs, omelett and pancakes for you. Kadri the bar manager has made a real difference to the atmosphere of the pool area, he is very frendly and helpful, well done Kadri. Pool bar staff are wonderful, Mustafa very friendly and helpful, thanks Mustafa and last but not least Sertan. Really nice guy, will help you with anything he can. Very hard worker and once again a very nice guy, thanks Sertan, hope to see you next year have two vodka and cokes ready. These guys work 14 hours a day and only get 2 days off a month for very little pay. When you tip them they are very greatful, keep up the good work Binlik. See you next year. Dalyan is a lovely place with many bars and restaurants. We ate at a few restaurants, the two i would recommend would be Ali's and The Chef the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed at the Binlik for two weeks at the end of August 2011. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hotel room was very clean and the maid service was excellent. Facilities at the hotel were all of an excellent nature. Food was good at hotel. The buffet breakfast was varied and good and there was plenty of it. A big thanks to Kadri and all the staff for making our stay a pleasure and a wonderful experience. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile on their face. It leaves me with just one thing to say and that is a massive thank you and we will see you all again very soon in 2012. Debbie and Andy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We enjoyed an excellent two weeks holiday at the Binlik Hotel booked last minute through Thomas Cook. The room was cleaned daily, and clean bedding and towels provided every other day. The food we ate at this hotel was of a good standard and included lovely sandwidges with chips, steaks and pasta dishes. The two pools were both great swimming and relaxing around. As others have stated the breakfast was excellent - a wonderful treat to have pancakest! The only improvement would be to provide fresh fruit juice not squash.
Whilst in Dalyan we ate some excellent meals. Our two favourite places to eat were Saki - by the river where you choose your food from a cabinet (I believe this is favoured by the locals also) and Jimmy's No Name for a brilliant friendly service in a quiet location.
We took four different boats trips and the bus to the Turtle beach which was very beautiful. We experienced a very personal service from Gokhan who works at Jimmy's No Name and also does brilliant boat trips with excellent food. I would recommend this highly.
Overall a wonderful relaxing holiday which gave us some lovely memories.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel look over the large pool and into the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We narrowed down our choice of hotel based on the reviews on Trip advisor.
My review will echo many of the other reviews on here
Pro's
1. Location is about half a Km from the heart of Dalyan, despite this it is very quiet.
2. Reception is very helpful, guests can use the computer and free wireless internet
3. Staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly.
4. Room was very modern, and clean, A/C works well
5. Breakfast buffet was very good with a chef ready to take orders for pancakes & omeletts
6. Enough comfortable sun-beds for everybody
7. Pools were clean.
8. The bar prices were very reasonable
9. The lunch menu was a little limited but it was really good food.
Cons
1. One pool had a few tiles missing at the bottom
2. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
3. No crisps at the bar

Not an issue at all for us but bringing in food and drink from outside is frowned upon, lots of signs up.

Room Tip: We had block B 1st floor overlooking the main pool and bar, I imagine that it is the best view avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drainrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We were given twin when booked double and were told " it doesnt matter" eventually given very small room but very clean, food was good if you dont mind sharing your breakfast with stray cats

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooski2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Binlik. Hugely impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel generally. Also, by the quality of the service, and by what great value for money it is. Recently renovated to a very high standard, most of the pictures one finds on the web don't do it justice. We stayed B&B, and the breakfast - served in a large airey room - is superb. Poolside snacks are also excellent, and food by the pool in the evening (if you want it) is also beautifully cooked and served. The hotel has three blocks and two pools - the pools are absolutely spotless. The rooms all have integral TV (with 12 channels including BBC World) and air conditioning, but do not have tea or coffee making facilities. But since drinks at the large bar are very reasonable (less than £1 for soft drink at 2011 exchange rates) this is not a problem. Minibar at reasoable prices in room (eg 1 Turkish lira for 500ml water - about 30p). There is free internet access via a computer in the reception area. The hotel is very popular with British, Dutch, German and Turkish families who want a peaceful holiday - it is NOT noisy or full of teenagers - it is a real family oriented hotel, and all the visitors seem to get on well, whatever nationality. The Binlik is only about 400 yards/metres from the centre of Dalyan with its bus and boat trips to the beach, boat trips to the lake and mudbaths, and selection of dozens of first rate restaurants and bars to enjoy in the evening. Transfer to Dalaman airport is also easy - only about 25-30 mins. All in all, a first rate hotel in a great little Turkish resort that we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimboDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#19 of 64 in Dalyan
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#4 of 64 in Dalyan
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Address: Sulungur Cad. No:52, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#15 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $26 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing