We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lykia villa

Villa and pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool view
The villa from the pool area Opposite pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Villa and pool view
The villa from the pool area
Opposite pool view
Villa Lykia
Kitchen
Living room area
Dining room
twinroom
Attic bedroom
landing
pool
Patio
patio
River view from our favourite bar
The tombs at night
View of storks nest from front of villa
View of the tombs from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, well-maintained little villa in a very tranquil setting, a few minutes from the town centre and all amenities, but secluded and peaceful with a pretty garden. A nice pool just off the patio, which we had mostly to ourselves. The villa is spotless, has everything you could possibly need and we felt at home straight away. The owners are very responsive and helpful and the information pack in the villa on what to do and where to go proved very useful. Dalyan is a nice, friendly place and there are beautiful views of the mountains and the river. A lovely part of Turkey with lots of things to see and activities for the whole family. A really lovely holiday and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7258marti...
burscough
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2nd time around”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

2nd visit to this lovely villa in the heart of Dalyan, great location for everything , Dalyan is a nice quiet village with lots of restaurants and bars and a leisurely atmosphere..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael R
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, beautiful villa, great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in the centre of Dalyan within a short walk of shops, cafes and the boats which take you to the beautiful beach.

The villa itself is large and comfortable with three large bedrooms. It had everything we needed. The kitchen is well supplied. The pool is very close and shared with a couple of other villas...however we hardly ever saw anyone else using the pool so we had it to ourselves. When a problem occurred with the air con it was fixed the same day which was impressive. I would recommend to any other families and hope to visit again myself.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielle2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a wonderful stay in Dalyan.
The villa has everything you need in a great location, set back from the road making it very peaceful. The pool area is quiet with sun loungers which belong to the villa. It has a shaded patio that looks onto the pool, where we had lunch most days. We also enjoyed the cushioned swing on the patio when wanting a break from the sun.
The villa itself is very spacious with 2 bathrooms both with showers. We made use of the flatscreen TV a few evenings and there was also many books available for us to read.
Dalyan itself has lots of bars and restaurants in the town and along the river, we found ourselves spoilt for choice! We ate out every night and didn't have a bad meal once, although the kitchen makes it easy for anybody wishing to stay in.
I would recommend a trip to the beach on the boat down the river, just 10 lira return, and the turtle hospital at the beach is a must see.
Overall, fantastic relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet pool area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Dalyan and our first non package holiday. From start to finish it was the best holiday of the last few years. The transfer service offered was excellent and is an option definitely worth taking. The villa is well equipped and has every home comfort that you could ever need. It is located in a really nice and quiet complex which is 5min walk into the town and 2min walk to the shops. Dalyan is a fantastic place to visit and the Turkish hospitality is amazing. The boat trips are well worth it even if it does sometimes feel like you are on a aquatic version of the M25. We plan to revisit this villa next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location very relaxing
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley M
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is right in the centre of Dalyan in a quiet side street behind the market just a few minutes walk from all the shops and restaurants. It's very well equipped with everything we needed and the kitchen is lovely. We had a BBQ on the veranda right next to the pool. Although the pool is shared we were the only ones using it. This villa is great and we are hoping to go back again in October

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonneWig...
wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Home From Home!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in September 2012 during our first visit to Dalyan for 10 nights.We loved Dalyan itself and we made an excellent choice with this villa.We were a party of 4 adults(2 couples).
The location is excellent and is only about 5 minutes walk away from the town square by the mosque for those that are familiar with it.The Saturday market is roughly the same distance away and is well worth a visit.
We were the only guests on the complex,and had the use of the pool to ourselves,which was a bonus.There are permanent resisents who live on the complex and they are really helpful if you need any local knowledge.
The villa has just had a new kitchen fitted and is lovely,although to be honest we didn't use it much as we ate out for most meals apart from breakfast,and we also made use of the barbecue on the patio.
We will return to Dalyan hopefully next year,and if so we will try to book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,and the way the villa backs onto the pool.
Liked least: Cant think of anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing