We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Love this beautiful little family run hotel'”
Review of Dalyan Doga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“'Love this beautiful little family run hotel'”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just had 2 weeks of pure bliss at the Doga otel ilksen and her lovely family are wonderful,so relaxing and and calm just what we needed after a busy working year, everything about this little gem was perfect, from the cleanliness of the rooms,to the every day running of the hotel, ilksen is a gentle, lovely lady that can't do enough for you but never intrusive,breakfast was super also snacks and evening meals made by ilksen Mum not forgetting the homemade lemonade.We have been coming back to Dalyan for a few years now and this hotel is right near our favourite bar and restaurant Sinan's Place Last drop (the friendliest bar in Dalyan,) also a few minuetes walk to the harbour so we could not ask for anything more. A couple of our friends came to join us and stayed over night they also loved it too. myself and my husband would like to say a big thank you to all concerned that made our holiday so 'Magical 'miss you all so much we will be back very soon,love and best wishes to all Cathryn and Chris Egan xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
86
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wonderful little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful pool area. Fresh and tasty meals and homemade lemonade. You could not have a nicer family looking after you and the location was excellent. Am missing this hotel already. Thank you to you all for making this holiday so special and memorable. Your excellent reviews are well deserved

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windrushCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Doga Otel. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left our needs were catered for. Our room was comfortable and the pool was fabulous. Not ice cold like some swimming pools. Breakfast was Al Fresco served and eaten by the side of the pool. The service was A1. The hotel is situated not more than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Dalyan and the river. Additional benefit, if you didn't want to eat and drink at the hotel then just across the way is the Sinia Restaurant. Fantastic food in both places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milopilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We would like to highly recommend the Dalyan Doga hotel. We stayed for 8 nights. The manager, Ilksen, arranged airport transfers for us and stayed up until after 1am to welcome us in. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The hotel is family run and everyone is very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. A very tasty breakfast with lots of fresh fruit and salad, a boiled egg, a choice of cheeses and plenty of the delicious fresh bread. We liked the way the tea is made, well brewed yet light and fresh. We had two evening meals at the hotel during our stay and they were lovely and reasonably priced too. The location is very convenient and quiet. The locality is quiet and safe. Just a five minute walk to the centre of the town and the river. There is a lovely pool at the hotel. Very pleasant for a relaxing break after a tough day on the beach. The hotel is surrounded by a pretty garden. Gorgeous bougainvillea and angels trumpets mix with banana plants and vegetables. We received good advice about things to do from Ilksen. River trips, lake trips and regular boats to Turtle beach are all within 10 minutes walk. This was our first visit to Dalyan but we would love to return and would certainly chose the Dalyan Doga hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we stayed 6 nights at Doga hotel which was quite nice with the quality and the happy all staff
garden is so lovely, breakfast is good (especially their home made jams by Meryem abla) and price of the foods/drinks are not expensive even some of them is cheaper than the outside.

rooms are very clean, there is a girl cleaning every day your room.

this was our secoond visit Dalyan but for me the best for resting. planning to come back on September

tks for everthing Ilksen, Meryem abla, Cennet abla.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I looked around.I wanted an original,quaint,small and friendly hotel with tress and not too 'busy and central!
I not only found just that, but better. Ilksen Kisacik (the young,trendy proprietress) made you feel very welcome.Her mother cooks absolutely great.(Mum makes gorgeous jams) You give her 30m.notice and you'll get Turkish food that you wont get in the restaurants around there, especially Vegetarian.
The hotel is simple and very clean.
I will definitely go back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same ,there is one room with an annex for a child or third person but there is onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menziesashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Although we didn't stay at this hotel, I don't think I would hesitate to do so - Everything is spotless, the atmosphere very relaxing and Meryam and her daughter, Ilksen are wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights in Dalyan and ate twice at the Doga Hotel. We wished we'd done it the third time too. Meryam cooks, and everything is fresh and delicious. If you like garlic, try her green beans in garlic for a starter (heaven). The food is good Turkish food - not your Kebab that you get on every corner. I don't think I've ever heard my husband say "mmm" so many times whilst eating (we've been married 24 years!). Meryam - eline sagluk, cok tesekkür ederiz

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
539 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 63 in Dalyan
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crescent Hasirci Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Doga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Doga Hotel

Property: Dalyan Doga Hotel
Address: Dalyan Mah Gulpinar Cad No: 31 | Ortaca, Dalyan 48840, Turkey (Formerly Turhan Motel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in the hidden paradise of Dalyan, where history and nature embrace each other, is a family business with a capacity of 16 rooms. Dalyan Doga Hotel, which is located in an area of Dalyan that is both quite central and calm, is within walking distance to excursion boats and public transportation.    From our hotel; you can easily reach world-famous mud baths, the Ancient City of Kaunos and Iztuzu Beach, which is the spawning grounds for loggerhead turtles and was chosen as the best beach of Europe in 2011. Your stay at Dalyan Doga Hotel includes an outdoor open buffet breakfast in the clean morning air. During the day, you can also enjoy our home-made snacks and lemonade as well as drinks and organic wines at our pool bar. Most of our colorful rooms have an air conditioner and a balcony. Our lobby has a recreation and working area, a library, and a television. You can use the free internet service in all of the rooms and public areas.  We are looking forward to meeting you in Dalyan Doga Hotel, which aims to offer an environment where you will feel at home. (Please note, we only accept guests 15 years of age and over.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dalyan Doga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing