We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Candurmaz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Candurmaz
Ranked #12 of 63 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went to these villas last year and booked again for this year. The family that own these villas cannot do enough for you, they are lovely people and villas are kept clean. It is a lovely and peaceful place. We thoroughly recommend these villas to anyone. Dalyan itself is the most wonderful place and safe for children. The swimming pool was a salt water one, which was excellent and kept at a good temperature, every night was cleaned thoroughly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairydust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have visited Dalyan for many years 2-3 times a year. We have stayed in many places and enjoyed all of them. These villa's are perfect for us and a cut above everywhere we have stayed before. Detached, so no noise from neighbours, beautiful pool area, lovely family who are there if you need them, but leave you alone. Simply just gorgeous. We leave today with a confirmed booking for next year. Beautiful. They are located in Gulpinar opposite Osmanli Hani and directly on the river. They are in the wrong category in my opinion, should be in speciality lodging. Not sure why they are in B&B as they are not.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We been to dalyan for many years always had lunch on the riverbank in the resturant. Looked at the villas last year and booked for this year had a wonderful time family could not do enough for you, we have booked for next year would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We haven't stayed here (yet!) we visited and looked around whilst on holiday in Dalyan in September 2011 when the villas had just been completed. They are owned and run by the same family that have Sovli Gozleme, the beautiful shady lunch time spot by the river (reviewed under Dalyan restaurants by many). The villas are spacious with 1 double en suite room & 1 twin bedded room and have very high quality fixtures and fittings, stunning bathrooms and indoor and outdoor dining facilties. They are set around a large pool, which we were allowed to have a dip in - its certainly one of the best I've seen in Dalyan with great comfy sunloungers. There is a large grassed area & organic gardens surrounding each villa, a pool bar had been built which they were hoping to have up and running for 2012. Set on the river a gentle 10 minute stroll to the market/mosque part of town. Have not seen them on any tour operators website (with exception of www.booking.com) but would imagine it best to book direct.

Room Tip: All the villas are the same standard & size - with exception of one which is split into 2 with 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nextmrsfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A family-run cluster of spacious villas with a lovely pool and set in well-maintained gardens. A peaceful location, right on the riverside footpath about 10 mins walk from the centre of town. We were the first ever guests, in June 2012, and were made very welcome by all the family, who also run the excellent riverside cafe where you can feed the fish and watch the turtles.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueAndPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.0 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Candurmaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Candurmaz

Property: Villa Candurmaz
Address: Gulpinar Mah. Sevgi Yolu, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing