We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #50 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Price range: $5 - $54
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is in Central park Hotel breakfast Turkish and English lunch dinner children menu drinks cocktails hot drinks
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Have eaten here many times this summer, lots of new additions on the menu this year. Mussels in white wine is a favourite. I like the idea of a lunchtime menu which then changes at 5PM to the evening menu. The food is always good,hot as it should be not the cold stuff that some restaurants manage to serve, no rice, chips and mash on the same plate ( I can never understand that). It's only a ten minute walk from town, in my opinion well worth it, when it's too hot grab a taxi you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dalyans best hidden gem !”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Over the past several years i have been lucky enough to eat, drink and relax at Cafe Central.
Kudret and his staff go beyond the call of duty in providing fantastic food, a relaxed atmosphere and a genuine ' nothing is too much trouble' attitude and it has to be said he cooks what is without doubt the best steak in Dalyan! or if you prefer he cooks a mean piece of fish and thats not forgetting the home made pizza cooked in a wood fired oven.
Yes Cafe Central is a ten minute walk from the centre of town but if you happen to be on holiday in the area make the time to pay a visit...you will not be disappointed !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkAndy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place tucked away”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We only went here because of the good reviews on trip advisor, glad we did, it is a little tucked away but the service was great and the nicest steak we had all holiday. Great value too

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoJo100026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal food!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Cafe Central was fantastic!

I ordered the Local Chicken dish which was only 20 turkish lira (around £6) and it was absolutely gorgeous. The man who seemed to be in charge couldn't have been nicer and even made us a free local dish for us to try their family recipe.

Not only was this our tastiest meal it was also our cheapest and had a wide variety of fresh food.

Although this restaurant is not in the town center and could be difficult to find, I highly recommend it if you want a cheap, tasty, traditional Turkish meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent food and very friendly staff we have returned to visit Kudred every year for the last 5 years.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing