We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never been disappointed”
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ranked #48 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $54
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This restaurant is in Central park Hotel breakfast Turkish and English lunch dinner children menu drinks cocktails hot drinks
Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We eat here regularly and have done so for a few years. Have tried loads of dishes and they have all been great. The spicy meat pizza is the best pizza in Dalyan, and the steak sandwich is excellent. Prices are good too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dalyansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dalyan, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Enjoy delicious freshly cooked food, sitting by the pool.or inside. Lovely, friendly English speaking staff. Good food, good prices, nothing too much trouble. Once you have been here you will come back again and again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not Just British Food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food here is fabulous, I would like to point out that it is not just British food as said in the cuisine ttitle. Kudret does many Turkish dishes, the local chicken dish is lovely, I haven't seen it on any other menu in town. You won't get rice, chips and salad here, there are many side dishes to choose from. Casseroles, fish, salads, all good value, cod and chips is nothing like UK cod and chips, everything I have tried has been the best. Kudret does do a mean english breakfast if you do get the urge for one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Best value in dalyan”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I came across this place because I was meeting a friend who lives in Dalyan took me for lunch I then went another twice!! The goodness is brilliant and the prices are unbelievably cheap. An example is a margarita pizza only6 lira but other places you can pay up to 15lira the coffee 1 and a half lira where other places are 3 soft drinks 2 and a hAlf and they are 3 or 4 in town everything here is every bit as good as in town pizzas are great and steak and onion sandwich is to die for! It's a little bit difficult to find but well worth maki g the effort you won't be dissapointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“So glad we tried this place out”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A greta thanks for all of the Dalyanites that recommended this place. We had one of the best meals ever in Dalyan, the food was superb, very tasty we could not fault it. The chicken with cream and mushrooms was to die for so was the garlic chicken, I could of had another portion because the food was that good!!

Kudret asked us at the end of the meal what we thought and really seemed to care unlike some other restauranteurs who do this in a perfunctory way. Will go back next year at least twice.

The cafe is in the hotel which had a lovely pool area, would possibly stay here if it was just myself and hubby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1oftheLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing