We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegie mixed meze plate uninspiring”
Review of Mai Restaurant

Mai Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cheshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vegie mixed meze plate uninspiring”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Seems to get some great ratings particularly for fish and meat. If you are a vege then I would avoid going for the mixed meze plate instead of a main. I ended up going to another restaurant for more food. Otherwise fill up on the bread!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PollyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    23
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place for vegetarian food”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mai is the lovely little restaurant just of the mainshoppingstreet in Dalyan (on the cross you go one way to the Donmez hotel, the other direction is Mai restaurant) and very centrally located.
They have 4 veggiemenu's. What is so nice is that the menu consists of 5 different things. We ate vegetarian moussaka the night before in another restaurant but that always drowns in fat. This menu we had was absolutely not fatty! It was really lovely. And more: a bottle of nice tasting housewine was only 25TL, very cheap for Turkish standards.
It is the restaurant with the lovely blue and white wooden chairs, bit like Greece.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bourgondier725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“go here for a good steak”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

ate here twice and had a good steak both times , reminds me of a greek taverna to look at , they gave us some icecream [on the house] which i thought was nice instead of the usual fruit going back again in 3013, i sat here on my own waiting for my husband who was called away and was made to feel welcome as i waited and they didn,t rush us to order

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An excellent place to eat”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Mia restaurant is situated just off the main street opposite the Metin Hotel.It is a small famly run place and the blue and white decor makes it look very attractive.There is nobody trying to drag you in to eat there which makes a pleasant change,The quality of the food speaks for itself.There is a good selection of International and Turkish cuisine and all meals are reasonably priced.The owner takes the orders.He is attentive without being obtrusive.His steaks,priced at £8, were the best we tasted in Dalyan and our friends enjoyed the chicken dishes aswell.Well worth a visit,get there early to avoid disappointment

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value, service and food”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Party of six went n had the steaks. Waiter gave brilliant service. Food was lovely. Chilled environment. Will be going again before we leave. There was no hard sell at all, which was great to see.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paultarbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Restaurant also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing