We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Welcome and Service”
Review of Efe Bar

Efe Bar
Ranked #8 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, Turkish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Efe bar ıs a family run bar ın Dalyan owned and run by Yasemin and Yılmas. We serve tradıtıonal turkısh cuısıne, all freshly made to order. We have a large clıntele of all natıonalıtıes, many of whom have become fırm frıends. We are famıly orıentated and chıldren are welcome. To be sure of a frıendly and warm receptıon come and vısıt us, opposıte Aksoy Jewellery, we look forward to meetıng you and servıng eıther a drınk or a meal.Your chıldren are catered for whılst you relax, they can play a varıety of games on the Wii,we have a large selectıon to cater for all ages.
Carmarthen
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Welcome and Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been visiting Dalyan regularly for the past seven years and discovered Efe Bar on our first visit. Yasmin, Yilmas and Adem are so friendly and welcoming we look forward to seeing them every time we visit. It is the perfect place to have a coffee in the morning or a nightcap in the evening on our way back to our apartment. Adem also runs fantastic boat trips and nothing is too much trouble. Great place to watch football and have a beer. Can't wait to see them again next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    47
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar in Dalyan”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

There are bars, and there is Efe Bar - There are people, and there is Yilmaz & Yasemim!!! This is without question the best bar in Dalyan! Great service, great smiles & always welcoming. A fantastic place to enjoy a quiet drink and watch the people go by as you while away the hours. I've visited this bar many times over the last 15 years and never tire of it. Simply fabulous!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterLiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our Fav Dalyan Bar”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've been visiting Dalyan for 5 years now and were lucky enough to find the Efes Bar on our second visit. It's now the first place we dash to on arrival & the last place we drag ourselves away from before we leave :( Make no mistake this is not a restaurant it's a bar that offers snacks, and we don't spend all our time in here by any means - it's just a great place to stop pre & post dinner and watch people go by, handily its opposite Aksoy Jewellers & Bags & Ramazan Han - perfect location! There's free Wifi & Wi games for the kids & full sports coverage, Yasmine will even save you a table if there's an important game on. The best thing about the Efes Bar is probably the people you will meet there, it's just so friendly & welcoming. It's quite an unassuming place, so you might walk past it at first, but look for the TA certificate that is now proudly displayed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nextmrsfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great welcome and service”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A small bar with a big heart in the main street off the square. We don't know the ladies name but she is so friendly and welcoming along with Adams hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble. He can arrange great trips in his boat. A must to visit thay do food as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank teresaiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Welcoming”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Still the most welcoming bar in a most welcoming town. Great for people watching and the perfect place for a raki aperitif before heading off to a restaurant.... two ice cubes, no water.
Cok tesekkurederim Yasemin ve Yilmaz.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efe Bar also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Efe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing