We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Lamb Shank”
Review of Jimmy's No Name - CLOSED

Jimmy's No Name
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mehmet & Yilmaz warmly welcome you to their authentic Turkish restaurant. With more than 20 years of culinary experience Mehmet, prepares dishes from locally sourced produce with daily specials like Dalyan Blue Crab and locally caught fish. The wood oven cooked lamb is an absolute must have before you leave Dalyan
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Visted here last year and gave it a go this year twice in one week. The lamb shank is the best in Dalyan, and the steak was good also. This is only a small restaurant and many people pass it by and sometimes being selfish i am glad that they do as the service and food is excellant and if more people tried it you would have to wait for a table. Give it a go you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank daveWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Definitely recommend the moussaka, and others in the party were just as happy with their various kebabs. and the 2 year old in the group was really happy with the excellent children's menu. I will be returning in April next year if they are open that early in the season.

1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We left this cafe for our last morning after we had packed and killed time with an English Breakfast before going to the airport. Nothing to write home about but good value nonetheless.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DOC-Gower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate here twice whilst on our 8 day holiday the 1st time was late at night and it was no trouble at all to do us a really lovely meal. The second was for "our very last supper", the service we recieved on previous visits made us want to share our last meal with the staff and I can honestly say it was the best meal I had ate all holiday!
Golchan was lovely and spent time to have a chat, hassle free! A lovely little place without the big touristy rip off price. Would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to write such a poor review however we had an awful meal here. Mousakka had a pool of oil in the dish, chicken shish was so salty it stung my lips and potatoes were raw in the middle. Funnily enough service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandy123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmys n, Owner at Jimmy's No Name, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Firstly, Thank you for trying our restaurant and im terribly sorry for your bad experience.
After realising that much oil left in the plate i expected to have this comment to be honest, But i could do nothing then, as you didn't tell anything either. I would like you to be sure about that this comment wil be experince for us, we wouldnt be well aware if you hadnt shared this on TA , we owe a thank of this as well.
Once again sorry for the bad experience, We hope to see you again in our place for a better experience. Thank you.
All The Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's No Name also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing