We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Turkish friendly experience”

Altin Tava Gozleme Evi
Ranked #20 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
156 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great Turkish friendly experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We ate here three timesthis holiday. Once for pancake at lunchtime, and twice in an evening once for meat balls which were different to the majority you found they were stuffed with cheese and served in a tomato sauce (delicious) and also booked into try the grey mullet a river fish , this had to be ordered as it was smoked withherbs well worth trying but not sure I would have it again as it was quite dry due tothe method of cooking. The bill for 2 was around the 50lira mark with a starter of meze and 75 with a bottle of wine. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    40
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A hidden gem! - Certainly glad we found it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Recommended, we wandered in to the Altintava. We were offered a sample of today's starters (which were all lovely!) then we were told what Moma had prepared today for main course. We love this place! We asked to eat in the garden, which was obliged, the seating area at the back is lovely, intimate and a change from the main strip in town. The family are lovely and welcoming and honest. We had a mixed starter, chicken curry, lamb casserole, sea bass, Ice cream, all lovely! All very Turkish! Exactly what we expected in Turkey. AND very nicely priced, what an evening! Thank you, thank you, thank you! X

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PANCAKES!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Pancakes here are amazing! Food all freshly cooked and homemade, has a lovely friendly family run feel to it. In the space of 2 weeks we ate here 5 times and each time the quality was exceptional. Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous local food and warm welcome....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Seek out this restaurant!
Owned and run by a welcoming family blessed with mum Hatice, a wonderful cook who creates fresh local dishes daily in appealing homely surroundings...open kitchen area adding to sense of joining a family for dinner.
We were a large party of 19 and sat in the atmospheric inside/outside area created behind the main dining room. Lamb, fish, chicken, vegetarian dishes were all excellent plus for younger members of our party a pre order of simpler pasta dishes proved no problem.
Later in the week and sealing her status as our long lost Turkish cousin, Hatice embraced our 9am request for a birthday cake by 5pm and rustled up the most delicious chocolate creation for us to takeaway.
We fell in love with Dalyan and meeting people like Hatice and her family made our holiday even more special.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitez, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food so good I almost cried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

In 3 days in Dalyan, we visited this beautiful family restaurant 4 times. The savoury pancakes served for lunch (I had mushroom and cheese) is up there with one of the most satisfying meals I've ever had. The meze appetisers for dinner are fresh, traditional Turkish creations that will inspire you to take seconds; even thirds.

Asides from the all-mouthwatering varying meal choices each evening and the quality of the food, this restaurant is a great place to be with a warm loving atmosphere and a family feel. The seating at the back is tranquil and private giving you a very unique eating experience. The family - particularly Hasice (the mum of the family) are so welcoming and you feel genuinely as though you're being welcomed into a home.

If you're visiting Dalyan, this is a must-go. My advice is to go on one of your earlier nights so you have the option to keep returning and sampling different dishes. Never in my life have I experienced such a lovely, authentic restaurant when travelling so I highly recommend a stop, and a hello to the beautiful Altin Tava Gozleme Evi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altin Tava Gozleme Evi also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Altin Tava Gozleme Evi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing