We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and a wonderful family”

Altin Tava Gozleme Evi
Ranked #20 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Amazing food and a wonderful family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our son would eat here every day if he could.
A wonderful welcome with every visit and treated like a member of the family.
the food is always delicious and fresh and we look forward to visiting every year and the pancakes are to die for
Thank you Hadinger and all the family

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    40
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nce Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We also sought this place out due to Trip Advisor reviews as we like finding the local restaurants. The restaurant was friendly and family run, with a set small menu consisting of three or four choices. We were kindly invited to taste the mezes and chose 3 from the tasting (which were lovely), followed by the lamb stew, including 2 diet cokes and 1 beer - the cost was about 70+ Turkish Lira - not sure where a previous person paid 40 Turkish Lira. It was different, however we prefer Razaman Han which is exceptional.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northeast16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Sought this place out due to Trip Advisor reviews as we like finding the type of resttaurant where you are likely to experience the type of cooking that is typical of the area. What we found was a very friendly, family run, unpretentious restaurant serving up good value, very tasty food from a small menu consisting of three or four choices. Had we been staying longer in Dalyan, would certainly have paid another visit in spite of the vast choice of more upmarket places in the town. We didn't think the cats were a problem by the way!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seeiteatit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Jewel Easily Overlooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Not in the centre of town (but just beyond the centre) and easily overlooked in an inauspicious terrace of shops/offices. But outstanding value for money and really good cookery in a thoroughly unpretentious, welcoming environment.

Genuinely a family run enterprise, Hatice cooks while daughter in law and son charmingly and unassertively run the front of house. Excellent for vegetarians, but also for carnivores! Eat on terrace at the back, the occasional well behaved cat wanders about and the whole experience is relaxing and appealing. Just like eating with the family...authentic home cooking. Will certainly go again before we leave Dalyan and you should too. We went last night for the first time (by chance) on 27/5/2013 and met some English guests who had been returning here over a period of years.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant because of all it's reviews. We found it to be average, overpriced and poor service. With a baby crying through most or the meal because mum was trying to serve meals, and cats fighting,we did not find it a relaxing enjoyable experience. Much better Turkish food can be found if you seek it out in the town, with a much better ambience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTravelED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altin Tava Gozleme Evi also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Altin Tava Gozleme Evi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing