We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu, Excellent Quality, Outstanding Value.”
Review of Medusa Restaurant - CLOSED

Medusa Restaurant
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2014

we were on holiday for 14 days in Dalyan and ate 3 lunches and 2 Evening meals at the Madusa, what a wonderful experience it was. the variety of food on offer was second to none from Traditional Turkish to international, complex to simple and basic. The staff were friendly and helpful. a good selection of wine and other drinks is avalible. No thing was to much trouble for the my husband wanted a particular cut of beef which they did not stock, so of went a waiter to the butcher and got it for us. the food is so affordable we will be back thank you for adding so much to our holiday. we went as a couple and another time with several friends. the service and meals were all perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindaTenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konakmelsa, Genel Müdür at Medusa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear our guests,

Thank you for your that kindly reviews. We always needing to your suggestions and comments. We would like to see you in our restaurant again. We changed our menü as you demands more wishes

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

had the turkish pizza which is called a mince meat pide, absoutly delicious, and even though we only spent 20 lira we were still offered the free bread with dips as starters and free coffe after our meal.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming in a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Would highly reccomend a visit here to anyone visiting Dalyan.

Thank lyndafoster2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konakmelsa, Genel Müdür at Medusa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear our guests,

Thank you for your that kindly reviews. We always needing to your suggestions and comments. We would like to see you in our restaurant again. Also we have a nice bouticue hotel in dalyan, we would like to see you or your friends in our hotel.

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

On our 12th day of a 14 day break we dıscovered thıs place.
Had the best lunch (chıcken on hot ıron plate) that we have had so far and at a reasonable prıce.
When you thınk there are 140+ restaurants ın thıs town, that says a lot.
Good servıce by a dedıcated team of four guys.
Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonym410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konakmelsa, Genel Müdür at Medusa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear our guests,

Thank you for your that kindly reviews. We always needing to your suggestions and comments. We would like to see you in our restaurant again. Also we have a nice bouticue hotel in dalyan, we would like to see you or your friends in our hotel. If you do review also for our hotel you will make us very happy

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Very impressed with lunch here - meat and chicken keebabs are cooked in front of a roaring flame and are full of flavour.

We came back for dinner which was nice but not really to the same standard and so concluded that it's best for snacks and lunch.

Usual friendly, attentive staff and one of the cheaper menus in Dalyan.

Thank emmaneilosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konakmelsa, Genel Müdür at Medusa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear our guests,

Thank you for your that kindly reviews. We always needing to your suggestions and comments. We would like to see you in our restaurant again. Also we have a nice bouticue hotel in dalyan, we would like to see you or your friends in our hotel. If you do review also for our hotel you will make us very happy

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This restaurant was a breath of fresh air. In Dalyan, it's rare to find a bad meal and the Medusa is proof of this. With a friendly atmosphere, great food and very attentive staff the Medusa is just what you want to find; a little gem on the Main Street.

To be fair to the other restaurants we visited, some of which rank higher on trip adviser than the Medusa, the food at the Medusa was the one that we had to beat and failed each time. The mixed chicken grill they offer is definitely worth a try.

The staff there are superb and always willing to have a chat and make your time in the restaurant as pleasurable as it can be. The manager, Devrim, seems particularly willing to take suggestions on board to make the restaurant/bar as good as it can be.

I thoroughly enjoyed every moment that I spent in the Medusa and look forward to going back on my next trip to Dalyan next year. Keep up the good work.

Thank Bet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konakmelsa, Genel Müdür at Medusa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear our guests,

Thank you for your that kindly reviews. We always needing to your suggestions and comments. We would like to see you in our restaurant again. Also we have a nice bouticue hotel in dalyan, we would like to see you or your friends in our hotel. If you do review also for our hotel you will make us very happy

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medusa Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing