We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday I have been so far!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zakkum

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Zakkum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Zakkum
View of Gardens & Pool from Dining Area
Kitchen
View of lounge area from dining area
Lounge
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Rear Balcony
2nd bedroom
Ancient Lycian Rock Tombs
Iztuzu Beach - Dalyan
Dalyan Town
Dalyan River Boats
Dalyan Delta
Iztuzu Beach at Sundown
Library at Ephesus
Gocek 12 Islands tour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and Swimming Pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you and your lovely family back in Dalyan in the not too distant future. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra A
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC RELAXING BREAK AWAY FROM REALITY”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I had a fantastic break at villa Zakkum with my 23year old daughter and my father .From arrival to departure we could not have wished for a better holiday.
The villa was beautiful with every amenity you could wish for with all the personal touches from home. The pool and gardens are fantastic there was nothing I liked more than sitting on the veranda first thing in the morning with my cup of tea overlooking the pool with mountains surrounding me . The pool was cleaned every other day and the gardeners came twice a week. The villa itself was immaculate and the air con a god send.
Getting about is very easy the dolmas picks up from the end of the road is very cheap . There are also plenty of taxis around later in the evenings.
There is plenty to do in and around Dalyan to suit all ages and interests from jeep safaris to places of historical interest. The beach is beautiful and would recommend going to both ends, the boat trip through the reed beds to the beach is a must while the road route is stunning. The rock tombs at night look spectacular as they are lit up.
The local people are very friendly and do not hassle you and even better there are no time share sellers! the atmosphere in Dalyan on an evening is very good there are some lovely restaurants and bars and would recommend Kosk for a friendly relaxed meal. Sun Ray bar has a nice atmosphere and lovely views of the tombs at night .
Debbie provided an excellent service all round nothing was too much trouble, from the start of booking the holiday until we left . My deposit was refunded into my bank account the day after my return to England. I would recommend staying at Villa Zakkum to anyone and hope to return again next year .I returned from my holiday feeling relaxed and rested before going back to reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquil surroundings of the villa , while being close to all amenities.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments and glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you back again in 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: Our security deposit isn't returned until now without any reason
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2012
I am sorry you didn't get back in touch with me to advise me that the deposit refund hadn't arrived. I will check with Isbank this week as the money left my account ! I had advised you previuously that they had told me there was a problem with the Belgian Iban number you had provided so I will check with them again. Regarding the pool being out of action for 2 days. I wasn't aware of this and again as I am only 5 minutes away from the property would have been more than happy to attend to any problems. The pool man attends every day and he hadn't advised me of any difficulties either. I am sorry you felt you had to post this review before speaking to me as you had left such a glowing review in my guest book. I will be in touch regarding your deposit refund and if necessary can meet your niece in Dalyan and refund her with cash to ensure you receive it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Immaculate villa and pool
Liked least: Maybe a villa/local information file would be useful
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patsi4545
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow !! I wish I owned it !! 10 out of 10”
Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

What a superb villa air conditioned throughout, it has everything that you could wish for and more and is spotlessly clean! The kitchen is very well equiped and the appliances are excellent, the dishwasher was a godsend after an evening BBQ.The bedrooms are light and airy with comfortable beds and pillows, there is ample fitted wardrobe space and most importantly they are air conditioned. Outside the very large virtual pool is fantastic and is cleaned every day, the gardens are a delight and are maintained 2-3 times a week by two charming girls. It is the attention to detail that makes this villa so superb, the furnishings are so well thought out and compliment each room. There is even a very comprehensive cd collection ! It is slightly out of town but with the local dolmuses running every 15 mins at the top of the road and the fare is approx 75p you cannot go wrong, they will even wait for you if you are slowly trudging down the road in the heat !!!!!!!
Debbie is a fantastic host not intrusive at all but is there if needed ( which we didn't) This is a spectacular villa and is even better than the pics. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful holiday, I cannot rate it enough.
If you go look out for the owl that sits on next doors air conditioning unit he's great ! And there is a tame dragonfly that will land on you in the pool ( he doesn't sting or bite)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LianT1
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended villa...”
Reviewed June 28, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time in this lovely villa, one of the nicest we have stayed in. Very well laid out and equipped, with a beautiful garden and great pool area. Debbie was fantastic and made us so welcome. One of the most relaxing holidays we have had and we would very much like to come back to this beautiful part of Turkey and to Villa Zakkum itself again one day. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJNieuwla...
Arnhem, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Groetjes uit Dalyan en Tot Ziens !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$672
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing