We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovey villa in a peaceful location with a unique...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Samimi

Fantastic Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom Twin Attic Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom
Twin Attic Room
Livingroom
Beach Road
Kitchen
Al Fresco Area
Twin Bedded Room
The Beach
Shaded Area
Dalyan Saturday Market
Koycegiz Lake
Twin Attic Bedroom
Our Garden Area
Staircase
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham I
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovey villa in a peaceful location with a unique pool”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

outskirts of town, there is a feeling of space, and although Villa Samimi is one of a set of four villas in a row, there is no sense of being crowded with each villa having a lot of privacy. The shared pool is magnificent with each villa having its own private pool area offset from the main stretch. We spent many hours sitting under the pergola, shaded and surrounded by well-developed shrubs and sweet smelling jasmin. The villa itself has everything you could want with effective air-conditioning (important in August), and well-equipped. Our party consisted of 6 adults. The villa was big enough to accommodate us all comfortably, and while the room at the top is better suited to children because of the low headroom, this was not a problem. Dondu, who looks after the villa, was efficient, very helpful and she always had a smile on her face. She and her husband arranged some trips for us including a private boat trip at sundown which finished late in the evening. It was one of the highlights of our holiday. A special mention must be made of Dot, the co-owner, who handled every query I had with incredible efficiency. She has bent over backwards to help us in every possible way. I would recommend this villa alone on the basis of Dot and Dondu. That the villa itself is also so nice, means that I highly recommend Villa Samimi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, super pool, great value for money
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360Grant
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem of a place to stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived in the small hours of the morning, but that was no bother. Dondu was very helpful throughout. Breakfast in the Samimi garden was a lovely way to start each day and it was a great, quiet place to relax later in the afternoon. The long pool was great for a either a cool dip, or a few lengths exercise. Inside the Villa was comfortable and had all we needed; the air-conditioning was much appreciated!. We particularly liked that there was no wifi in the Villa, although our two boys, a 16 and a 17 year old, were less so. Umpteen excellent places to eat out (and lots of places for wifi) were an easy 15-20 min walk to the town centre and there was much to see around Dalyan. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not flushing the loo roll.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S
Coulsdon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful, fantastic!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What can I say about Villa Samimi and Dalyan? Perfect, relaxing, friendly, historic, magical. All of this doesn't do it justice! It was quite simply the best holiday we have ever had. It was all so simple and well organised from the first email to Dot, to being met at the airport and meeting Dondu, to the ease of getting into the town and all the fantastic restaurants and shops. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. The boat trip to the beach was amazing - the views of Caunos en route were stunning. The beach was so clean and beautiful surrounded by mountains. The Saturday market is not to be missed - fantastic bargains to be had, and the haggling is great fun. The villa was lovely, clean and well equipped. Dondu was a star - organising water and gas refills at a moments notice, very friendly and always there when you needed her but never intrusive. The pool is amazing - my two teenage boys were never out of it, and their swimming has improved enormously. Dalyan casts a spell over you, so much so that we're already planning next years holiday. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the gardens, the peaceful location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIM B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Villa in a fabulous Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have had a brilliant holiday staying at the Villa Samimi, so relaxing with everything you need (a home from home). Lovely meals out and people really friendly. Lots to do if you want it or you can just chill out, would definately go back a weeks not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy C
Blaricum, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best family holiday”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We do a lot of traveling so when I say Villa Samimi and Dalyan was one of our best holidays....I mean it! We have two boys (12 and 10). There is so much to do here. Ruins, tombs, mud baths, thermal baths, boat trips, beach (with a great turtle hospital), markets, restaurants. I would recommend a car as the surrounding area is beautiful and gives full flexibilit. Villa Samimi is fantastic! The pool (which really does have a 50m two lane lap pool) is amazing. We enjoyed a few days just relaxing/swimming in between exploring. Dot and Iain (owners) are so helpful. The villa is very well equipped. No tv or wifi which is a blessing! Plenty of wifi in town. Dalyan is so friendly and we felt incredibly safe there. If you love dogs....there is a dog shelter near town...we spent a morning walking the dogs and have now started the process of bringing two dogs back to The Netherlands. We will most certainly be back and will stay at Villa Samimi for sure.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An excellent villa in a great, quiet location with easy access to town.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Our holiday this year in Dalyan, staying at Villa Samimi, was voted the best family holiday yet by us all. .
The villa was beautifully presented and immaculately clean, both indoors, and around the pool, patio area and gardens. Though the long pool was shared, the patio area and location of loungers offered great privacy.
Our teenagers adored the fact that the fantastic pool with its private pod area, was just metres away from the kitchen door and the fridge, and for the majoriy of the time, we had the pool completely to ourselves.
Dandu was happily at hand to greet us on our arrival and provided us with advice and information about the town, organising the delivery of drinking water and transport.
Town is only 10-15 minutes walk away. We took advantage of food shopping at the market as well as the supermarkets. There is a wonderful atmosphere in the evening amongst the bars and restaurants which line the streets and river edge.
Turkey offers plenty of excursions to keep the whole family amused. A holiday to remember for all the right reasons.
Thank you Dot and Ian, for your help and information when we booked your lovely holiday home. We would definately recommend Villa Samimi highly to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of decor, furnishings and cleanliness throughout property.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Samimi is a lovely, fully equipped villa with a truly amazing pool, that although shared with the other 3 villas that is next to, was never busy at all.
The villa is located in a quiet and unspoilt area but within only a 10 to 15 minute walk into the town with a full and varied choice of restaurants and bars, with something to suit all ages and tastes.
The villa also benefits from the lovely Dondu who looks after you during your stay....from the cleaning of the villa, to arranging transfers to and from the airport, water, beer deliveries and a wealth of info about the area of Dalyan and beyond,
A perfect holiday retreat and one we wouldn't hesitate to re visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$855
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing