We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa has everything you could possibly need.”

Review of Villa Rossford

Villa Rossford
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rossford
Lounge area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa Rossford
Lounge area
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Ensuite shower room
From the pool
Pretty garden
Second twin bedroom
Upstairs balcony
Balcony view
Downstairs day room
Nearby Istuzu beach
Behind Istuzu beach
Dalyan Harbour
Lycian tombs as seen from the harbour
Boat trips down the river and on the nearby lake
River view
Great for wildlife lovers and birdwatchers
Lake view
Mud baths and hot springs
Lively local markets
Turkish breakfast
Garden palm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MagsBillS...
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Villa has everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Another great Holiday in Dalyan and this is our second stay at the Villa Rossford. It has everything you could possibly need for a great stay. Mine was our contact and she speaks wonderful English and is a lovely lady and if anything arises she deals with it straight away. The gardens and the pool are wonderful and well kept. We had a lovely relaxing time and won't hesitate to book again. Jayne is really great to deal with which makes booking the villa simple. it is a lovely walk into town and there are ample shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a market every Saturday in the town. The beach is wonderful and you can get there by dolmus or boat for a small cost. Go, see and enjoy, I can bet you will keep returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagsBillS...
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing time at this lovely villa and I would definitely recommend it. It was excellently well equipped and lovely and spacious. The gardens and pool were kept in immaculate condition. It was in a great location just out of town but within walking distance although there were some restaurants very close and a fabulous little supermarket that is open till very late. The only a couple of negatives I can think of were there was no wifi at the villa and the road the villa was on was very busy and taxis, cars etc drove way too fast. I would definitely return to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having plenty of shade
Liked least: Not having wifi and the road being too noisy with very fast traffic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
I am glad you enjoyed time at our second home.
Unfortunately we can't have wi-fi fitted as we don't have residency! Luckily most of the restaurants offer free connection.
You will be most welcome back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A well appointed villa within easy walking distance of town. Beautiful garden with pool.
Highly recommended place to stay in a quiet part of Dalyan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We always hope visitors will enjoy spending time in our second home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to town and felt secure
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and our villa provided everything you hoped.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise T
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing family holiday in a lovely villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Villa Rossford. Due to excellent planning by the villa owner before our arrival we arrived by quick tranfer arranged by the owner to a well stocked fridge and we got straight to the business of relaxing in the beautiful gardens by the pool. The villa is in the perfect location for a quiet relaxing holiday but a short walk brings you to all that Dalyan has to offer. We enjoyed every minute we were in Turkey and when sadly we had to leave another transfer collection had been arranged so again a smooth end to a lovely holiday. I would recommed this property highly and Dalyan is the perfect resort for families as the locals do everything they can to ensure the children are ok a local restaurant even had my children baking bread with them to keep them amused. I hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was beautiful and the location was perfect
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our second home. Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation with a wider audience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankStok...
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Dalyan holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My wife and I booked ths villa for ourselves and two close friends. Alhough we have stayed in Dalyan hotels previously we decided to try villa life. What an amazing experience - the villa location is excellent and only a fifteen minute walk into town. The villa is obviously well looked after and was spotlessly clean on arrival. The option of a welcome pack of basic foodstuffs was much appreciated as we did not arrive until the early hours of the morning. The pool was great for my wife who has some mobilty problems but she was able to swim as and when she wanted. The outside areas are well maintained and the pool man came each morning, often joining us for a cup of coffee and giving us basic Turkish lanuage lessons - hilarious! Would we return? Definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, gardens and pool areas.
Liked least: Returning home!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2011
Thank you very much for the review you left regarding the Villa Rossford. We regard the place as our second home and are delighted you have appreciated our efforts to provide a good experience and that you found our Turkish contacts so agreeable.
Best wishes
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing