We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly , comfortable and fantastic food !”
Review of Yener's Place

Yener's Place
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relaxing restaurant offering good food,both traditional Turkish and European.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly , comfortable and fantastic food !”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere friendly , hospitable , comfortable with excellent food also then Yeners is an ideal place to eat ! ALL Yeners staff do there very best and more for you , what ever you need , fantastic and great variety of traditional turkish food , friendly banter and a very very relaxing environment , very child friendly also , we have been to his place two years running and will be sure to go there again when we come back.

Jason, Tracy Pearson and Kids - Eastbourne , UK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasonpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    139
    41
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly with Good Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ate twice at Yener's place on our recent trip to Dalyan. We were tempted in by the claim to serve the best kebab in Dalyan on the board outside, how could we not check this out! Yener was a perfect host and spent a lot of time sitting and chatting with us, he even hooked us up with his friend Unal who provided us with an awesome day out on his boat later on in the week.
The food was probaly some of the best we had throughout our week's stay (hence why we went back on our last night), there was lots to choose from, lots of traditional turkish dishes and yes you guessed it,some of the best kebab options in Dalyan. The seating outside is soooooo comfy and provides a very nice pew in which to sit and watch the world go by whilst sipping good wine (which is served in the biggest glass I've ever seen) and waiting for dinner to be served!
Dinner was served about 45 minutes after having breads & dips for starters which may be considered too long for some but we found this to be the norm at most restaurants during our stay. Providing your not starving it was nice to have a leisurely dinner and not feel like you're in and out within half an hour. Thanks to the welcoming nature of Yener and his cousin, plus the tasty food, we found Yener's Place to be a lovely dining experience and would definitly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLT164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, great service, comfy seats and big log fire inside (as we were there in late October) we have always returned here the food is very good and very well priced. Only hope they start to open in the winter months as we live in dalyan most of the year.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish155027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food,friendly and comfortable.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good night out, great food always served with a bit of friendly banter. Lovely having an open fireplace on a cool Turkish night. Best of luck with the new addition. X

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonMarkSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
2 reviews
“Super !”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant is a fantastic place to dine in Dalyan! The food was wonderful and the service could not have been better and the seating is so comfortable, not to mention a perfect location. We were only in town for a week and we ate there twice. Yener is a hard working, professional restaurant owner who is also a really nice guy and serves great food! We were 7 people, including kids, and everyone was always very happy with their meal each time we ate there. I highly recommend this place as a "must" in Dalyan.
We wish Yener all the best and many thanks to him. Until next time!
From the family from Germany, Finland, USA, Belgium

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisamarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yener's Place also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yener's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing