We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Loverly area! Going back in may and next august”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jiplrt
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not stay there again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our Villa had the potential to sleep 7 people - so please bare this mind with our review.
Villa was to a poor standard and looked very tired once inside. (Apparently the properties do not close for the winter and are rented out to local students, therefore no time to repaint, repair etc.) On our arrival the villa was very dirty and when we complained, the owner did bring someone in the clean it again.
The kitchen is not equiped for staying in and cooking, as one would expect with a villa and we had to ask for a bar-b-que to be provided. There is a small two ring hob and a small separate oven underneath. There was not enough crockery, untensils, glasses, cups etc and we borrowed from our next door neighbours. There was no evidence to suggest that people had been using the kitchen - ie left oil, spices, salt, sugar, tea bags etc - the only evidence was a thick layer of grease around the hob. The inside dining area is only provided with four chairs to sit at a small table. The villa had one small balcony on the first floor (sat 2 people), but the view overlooked waste land to the right of the property. On the ground floor was a small terrace/garden, which had a table for 4 people to eat/dine alfresco - we had to ask for more chairs. This area is right next door to the bar and the public tiolet. Staff walked through this area on a regular basis and used it as a cut through. People waiting to use the tiolet would also stand and watch you. This would happen through out the day, as the owner has now opened a bar/resturant. There was no privacy for eating/sitting/talking/reading etc at all.
The pool side and gardens are pleasant and right next to the river, with a beautiful views of the mountains. However, several times during the day, boat trips moar up outside the villas to go to the local mud baths. Potentially you can have up to 500 people standing and waiting on the paths along the gardens watching you swim/sunbathe, especially between midday and 5pm. We even had people taking photographs of us whilst using this area. At times, it felt like being in the Zoo! There are not enough sunbeds beside the pool and owner relies on people sitting in the hammocks, beanbags in the shade to accommodate this.
Overall, I would not recommend this accommodation but would recommend Dalyan, as it is beautiful and the locals are friendly and warm. We have stayed in many villas in Turkey and were very dissappointed with the lack of facilities and our privacy.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelG90
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loverly area! Going back in may and next august”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loverly location. Picked up and dropped off to and from airport. Nice little snack bar on the site. They do omelettes, breakfasts, fish & chips, burgers loverly sandwichs, salami cheese etc the also do loads of different drinks. It was very handy if you fancied a snack and had nothing in or couldn't be bothered. You could sit by the river and eat as well as they had a decking area. While I was at the villa there wasn't many other people. It was peaceful boats did go past and a mud bath and spa has just opened behind the complex but we went to the spa and it was Loverly. The pool area was very nice very clean. There was a range of sun beds. Also a seating area with picnic tables then another seating area with bean bag chairs, hammocks and giant cushions. You can also go in the river which is half fresh half salt water and snorkel etc. early morning is better as there is no boats. The staff were very helpful and Loverly. The villa was thoroughly cleaned in the middle of our stay, floors everything washed! There is a couple of dogs and one cat! But they are Loverly and do bother bugging you or wine and everyone looks after them. All in all a Loverly place. Already going again. A Loverly walk by the river takes you past the BC spa hotel and past a Loverly man who does amazing private boat trips with his family and little white dog Casper and after 10 mins walk your in the centre of Dalyan! Fab location!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The position and size was great
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laraevans...
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect, Freindly and quite set in fantasic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Accomadation.......we had the 3 bedroom unit at front of the property (road facing). Fanstasic size, very spacious and modern compared to alot of dark wood places in Turkey. Son's en-suite bathroom was bigger than my kitchen !! Air conditioning in all the main rooms which was great and at no extra cost like in some places. Due to the 5ft fridge and washing machine etc it was more like having your own 2 story villa compared to some s/c properties that don't even have a toaster. We had our own nice little garden which was hedged off either side. This road doesn't have alot of through traffic so we found it lovely and quite at night. With the double glazing also I wasn't even woken by the mosque man. Only thing I'd say about the actual accomadation is if you like nice fluffy bath towels then bring from home (I always do anyway) or buy in market and then dump. That maybe just me though as hubby and the kids managed fine with them. Found the beds lovely and comfy as they have a matress topper. Slept wonderfully. I should mention also that unfortunetly either my girls or when then cleaner changed bed, slats got broken. However, Ibrahim very efficently got someone in even on a Sunday to fix with a nice metal bracket. He couldn't have been nicer about it.

Pool and Gardens.......Before we arrived we thought the pool looked abit small but it was fine, just a nice size really. Gardens are nicely laid out with a good selection of bean bags which can be moved around to where you want to be. Dining sets near the bar area in the shade, or nice on the gravel on river pat and even more on decking right next to water. We mainly just had lunch on resort as the teenagers liked to go into town in evenings. Bar and food prices are good.

Host and staff.......We found Ibrahim to be a lovely, gentle relaxed man. He was on property all day but in a nice way. We liked that we could ask him daft questions or join him for a drink. Yet at the same time he wasn't pushing trips, or didn't make you feel like you had to have dinner in etc. We loved this about the place that our host was laid back which made us feel very at home. He was very kind, very helpful and gracious. Cleaner was a nice lady, we always had a little chat and the kitchen lady was pleasant enought.

Location.......Was brilliant !! View of the mountains and view of the river all from the pool. I used to love sitting on the jetty and the bench watching the river and wildlife. At the end of the road you have the start of the restuarants and shops. 3 mins walk and your at the start of the harbour and a 24 hour mini market. So close that you could walk in and out easily to town......I was always popping in and out throught the day.

Loved this property and we will definetly be back........we're already looking at flights for next summer. Thanks Ibrahim........see you next year !!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size, Location, friendly
Liked least: Bath towels could be better also a few sunbeds need replacing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely going to book again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this riverside accomodation and loved it. The position is excellent, short walk into town along the river. Apartment spacious, roomy and spotless.
Grounds tended to regularly and very lush and pretty. The pool was immaculate and very inviting, we spent loads of time in there and because there is only a few apartments you generally get the pool to yourself.
Cant wait to go back! Ibrahim organised our transfers without any problems and was always available in case of any queries.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: Pool didnt have a shallow end so could be difficult if you had very small children, our youngest is 8 and didnt have a problem.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nextmrsfi...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“So good we rebooked on departure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We saw these villas going up 3 years ago and have oohed and aahhed at them every year when walking past. This year we forego a hotel and booked Villa B6, what a good move! Villa B6 is a 2 bed overlooking the river, it was very light and spacious and well equipped, there are 2 balconies and dining facilities inside and out. The location could not be more perfect, we especially loved sitting on the top balcony watching the river wake and last thing when the sun was disappearing. The setting is very peaceful and relaxed and I can quite understand the owner being upset if people are not respecting this, each to their own but I would think families with young children who like to let off steam would probably be better suited elsewhere. For us it was perfect, so much so we washed all our clothes and left our suitcase with friends and will be back there in 7 weeks time.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, great owner/staff
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Holiday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned fro, riverside houses in Dalyan and must say we had some positives but mainly negatives about the accommodation. Ill start with the positives. The location of the villas is absolutely stunning, right on the river front with an overwhelming mountian behind it. Also within a 5 minute walk from the town centre, it had very easy access to all the restaurants and bars that Dalyan has to offer.
Now I turn to the negatives however.
I must say we found the owner to be extremely rude towards us. A lack of basic manners were apparent and the rule book seemed to get longer and longer as the holiday went on, until eventually it was like been away with your parents. Our villa was furnished with extremely cheep uncomfortable furniture and in the largest room, the shower leaked and the toilet was not secured to the floor. We were also told that we had a private garden, however it did not stop ibrahim and his staff walking through it on a daily basis.
Now down to the Pool. The rules around what you can and cannot do in the pool are ridiculous. No jumping, diving or splashimg of any form at any time. So if your thinking about taking children here, then think again, as the owner would never be off your back! In the 10 day stay we were there, i also only saw the pool being cleaned once, and flies and leaves were regularly floating on the surface. When we left, he never thanked us for our stay or wished us a safe flight, instead was extremely rude and confrontational about us putting the rubbish in a barrell accross the road when a bin was present outside the Villas. Not Impressed!!!
Dalyan is a beautiful place, but I would not recommend this accommodation to anyone under the age of 60, purely because of the way we were treated and spoke to and what you can and cannot do.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and Dalyan itself, beautiful place.
Liked least: The way the owner and his staff spoke to us
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
This review is done by one or more of the 5 young people, unfortunately, who I believe do not know how to behave in a community and stayed in one of our houses. The reason that I am telling this is, at most of the nights they came to the site in a very drunk way so that they awoke our other guests with their extreme noise and did not even care about others' holiday.

They continued to make noise in the early hours of the days that they have had with us. They even tried to get in the pool in one of those 'drunk nights' although the pool times were written, they were warned about this before and everyone was sleeping. As I am the site owner, their attitude not only annoyed me but also annoyed our other guests and caused them to complain about the situation. That is the reason of why I was so cautious and limiting about their attitude during their accomodation and that is how they managed to be the first to not get my good wishes while they were leaving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing