We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't keep away”
Review of Onder Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onder Pansiyon
Ranked #41 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

After my stay earlier in the year, I returned again late September. Again I was impressed by the tranquillity of the pansiyon and the friendly helpful service of Ilker and his family. The warm welcome I received on my arrival most welcome. Breakfast on the jetty was again on of the highlights of staying here, as was sitting there in the evening watching the lights of the rock tombs and other hotels reflected in the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked this pension because of it's good position and great views and it lived up to all that. Stunning views across the river to the tombs, sitting area for chilling and eating breakfast right over the river. My husband and I booked for 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer. The room was basic, but had all we needed. Ilker, our host was so welcoming and helpful and organised boat trips and transfers for us. We would love to return, such a wonderfully relaxing place which is close to the centre of Dalyan for restaurants, and we could also buy our own food and eat there if we wanted to. The breakfasts, so Turkish and delicious were wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetatou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Onder Pansiyon..The owner was very helpful,he even helped us arrange a boat and driver to take us around as we arrived late and missed the tours.The room wasn't fancy but it was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the breakfast and the little riverside dock.The location was great with a view of the tombs right across from this hotel

Room Tip: Book now ,Daylan is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank probst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just back from 10 days at Onder Pansion. Three of us shared a room here and when we next go to Dalyan we will be back at Onder. What sets this a part is the loaction. Directly next to the river, spend breakfast watching the boats, turtles and fish go about their daily lives. The pansion is directly across from the rock tombs which are lit up at night. 2 minutes walk from the main street of Dalyan ideal. There cannot be a better location.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and Ilker and family the perfect hosts.
As you can tell we loved it, give it a go!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here in April with my husband and friends and loved it. The owner is the best! Great guy, amazing views, great location and good amenities (clean good price, a fridge to store some food). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolisarox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have just returned from 10 days stay in Onder Pansiyon. Ilker and his family run a lovely bed and breakfast in arguably the best location in Dalyan. I ate breakfast on the terrace looking at the rock tombs. Also watching birds flit along the river, seeing turtles heads and flying fish pop out of the water. During the day the river is full of life, with boats going up and down, at night the river quietens down, if you are lucky you will see the river mirror smooth with the illuminated rock tombs reflected in it.
The rooms are immaculately clean and my bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I loved staying here. Ilker is a super nice guy and completely makes you feel at home. His patio on the river offers a perfect view of the old tombs lit up at night. The location is only one block away from the "main drag" of Dalyan. Just far enough to escape the ruckus, and just close enough that it is so convenient. I'd stay here again any day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.3 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
BC Spa Hotel
BC Spa Hotel
#29 of 64 in Dalyan
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onder Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onder Pansiyon

Address: Maras Mah. No:100, Dalyan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $41 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Onder Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing