We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday..”
Review of Hotel Jade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jade
Ranked #31 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Myself and my Husband stayed here for 1 week 4-11 Aug. Was an absolutley brilliant and relaxing holiday. Very small hotel, which we loved, most days we had the whole place to ourselves.
Jade and Senam were fantastic and cannot be faulted. Already looking to return next year.
Very clean and excellent service.

Roll on next year ....................

Dawn & Gary

Room Tip: Defo hire the air con ... Our room overlooked the mountains and surrounding area, no compl;aints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Dalyan and predictably we had a fantastic time! The hotel was very relaxed and peaceful. Yesim is very friendly and helpful and owns two dogs who scampered about the garden generally looking for a mercifully shadey spot to lie in. The pool was fantastic and everything was well maintained. Our only disappointment came with our old mouldy bed sheets, we mentioned their state to Yesim and she switched them over with brand new set a few days later. Overall we would definitely stay again, the Jade represents excellent value for money while giving you a convenient location from which to explore Dalyan and the area. During our stay Yesim put on Fish BBQ night which was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely hostess and staff all very helpful and warm. The breakfast was lovely and if anything was lacking Yesmin would always replenish swiftly. The pool was one of the best I've used in Turkey and the hotel was very well maintained. I am returning next week :)

Room Tip: Not suitable if you are not able bodied
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I am not quite sure which hotel the previous holiday maker went to but l am sure it was NOT the same one my family went to. Yesim and her family could not do enough for you. We had clean towels and bedding, maybe not every day but it is not a 5 star hotel. The cleaner was very efficient and friendly and there was never a suspicion of anything going missing.
We enjoyed our selves so much we have booked to go back in September. We look forward to seeing Yesim again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned home from our week long (1 week too long) stay at Jade Hotel. This was our sixth time in Dalyan. We arrived at 4 am, greeted (well if you can call it that) by the owner. She opened the door of our room, gave us the key and then left. The room contained a bed and a chair, nowhere to put your clothes. We saw the air-con but no remote, which we later found out that it cost £25 for the week!! Breakfast the next morning was almost all gone and she didn't refill anything. There where flies all over the food and birds sat pecking at the cheese. I was horrified, a bit of cling film over the dishes is all that would be needed. We spent most of the day by the pool chatting to the other guests, who were all horrified by the standards too. That evening we bought some Turkish delight to take home for family, only for it to be eaten my the maid the next two days. We decided to hide it amongst our personal belongings (including passports and money) to then discover the next day that she had once again rifled through our stuff and eaten more. Throughout the week we had to use the same towels. Even if we left our dirty towels on the floor the cleaner would pick them up and put them back on our bed and put petals on them. The bed linen never got changed and it had black mold all over it. The owners dogs kept us up all night barking and howling. On our last day we where glad to be leaving as we got our bags in the taxi I waved to the owner and she didn't even blink. Not a bye, nothing!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! Dalyan Is a lovely place but Jade hotel is definitely NOT!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit in 6 months from the Jade hotel and what a wonderful holiday once again Yesim is the perfect hostess and put on a great BBQ for us the fish was delicious. The other guests at the hotel were friendly And everyone spent the mornings chatting over breakfast the pool area is lovely and peaceful as is the location with just a short stroll in to Dalyan. I must not forget Senem who kept our rooms lovely and clean she is a great person to be around and can have a good laugh with her even though she speaks no English. Thankyou for a great holiday, I can recommend this hotel and would go back. It is not fancy but basic but lovely and clean and very welcoming . Thanks again Yesim

Room Tip: I preferred the rooms on the first floor over looking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from the Jade Hotel. We had the best holiday ever. Ideal for couples who want a quiet break. This is a small hotel so you get excellent personal service with friendly staff. Watched the sun rise every morning from our balcony, what more could you ask for. See you all next year. Linda & Paul.

Room Tip: If you don't like it to hot keep to rooms on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zirayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#33 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#45 of 67 in Dalyan
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caretta Caretta Hotel
Caretta Caretta Hotel
#9 of 67 in Dalyan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yilmazer Sok. No:46, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $27 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jade 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing