We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Turkish gem”
Review of Hotel Jade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jade
Ranked #28 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I don't know where to start. We arrived back from the Jade hotel in the early hours of this morning & have missed it ever since. We were slightly apprehensive prior to booking this holiday as there were no reviews to be found but we booked it anyway & I am so glad that we did, i never normally write reviews on here as there is enough to do whe you get back from your hols but I have to share this gem with you.
The hotel is run by a wonderful lady "Yesim" helped by the maid/cleaner " Senam" , & nothing at all is too much trouble for her. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are nicely decorated & spotlessly clean wth clean ( & I mean soft , sparkling White towels, which is rare abroad) towels daily. The hotel is only small but this is what makes it perfect as the is no scrum for the beds or anything in a morning.

The rep recommended Yesim' food to us so we tried it & were bowled over, to say she is a wonderful cook is an understatement & we ate in the hotel several times during our stay always having something different & we tasted some delicious Turkish Cuisine. The hotel is typically turkish with a lovely turkish breakfast & whilst dining turkish background music playing. Sorry but if you want english breakfasts & football on the telly you will need to go to Marmaris & such like, but if like us you are looking for a peaceful holiday in a tranquil hotel where nothing is too much trouble, then this is the one for you. We never go back to the same hotel as there are too many places to see but we will be returning to the Jade Hotel next year for another unforgettable holiday.

Bize pek hoşa yapmak için teşekkür ederiz xx

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gilliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have just returned home from a wonderful holiday in Dalyan. We stayed at the Jade a small and very friendly Hotel.The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned every day by the maid Senem and were left spotless.We intended eating out. but having tasted the Turkish meals at the Hotel we decided to eat at the Hotel every evening. Yesim the owner cooked the meals and she could not do enough for us.The pool and surrounding area were very clean. We will definitely be returning to the Jade. If you want a relaxing holiday at a very good clean Hotel this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank queen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

stay.for.two.weeks.in.June.with.wife.b'b.but.ate.at.the.hotel.most.nights.jade.would.cook.a.traditional.Turkish.meal.for.the.evening.if.booked.in.morning.all.fresh.rooms.a.nice.size.and.very.clean.just.like.it.was.years.ago.played.Turkish.music.hospitality.and.service.was.very.good.Jade.would.do.anything.you.wanted.I.have.already.recommended.it.friends

Room Tip: ask.for.rooms.over.looking.swimming.pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jon098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We stayed in the Alla Turca Villas next to this hotel. The music that was played during the day was played at full volume. One day that was really loud we asked politely if they could turn it down which was met with abuse and they could do what they like. I wonder what it would be like to stay in a place with such rude staff.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank TerenceSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dağ manzarası yada bahçe manzarası
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gezgincounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ufuk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#33 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Patio Hotel
Patio Hotel
#46 of 67 in Dalyan
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caretta Caretta Hotel
Caretta Caretta Hotel
#8 of 67 in Dalyan
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade

Address: Gulpinar Mah. Yilmazer Sok. No:46, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $27 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jade 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Jade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing