We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish bath”
Review of BC Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BC Spa Hotel
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What an amazing experience! After coming to Dalyan for the last eleven years and having many Turkish baths this was definitely the best and most reasonably priced. The facilities are simply breath taking and with full use of a huge sauna,steam room, showers, pool, jacuzzi and of course the Turkish bath you can easily spend half a day there. The staff are all very friendly and ad happy to show you round any of the hotel if you wish. We were shown the honeymoon sweet and as I'm not very easily impressed it was a shock when I walked in and could only manage a wow! Truly incredible room! Would seriously consider staying here in future and would definitely use the Turkish bath again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SarahLumley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for BC Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We are staying in Oludeniz and after doing a day trip to Dalyan last year we thought we'd return and treat ourselves to a night at a spa hotel.
When we arrived the receptionist was quite curt with us, this could have something to do with the fact that we were a group of 5 below the age of 40. We were told our rooms won't be ready until 2 o'clock, which we had no problem with. We went to sit down by the pool and after 10 minutes we were shown to our recently built room which were evidently unfinished. One of the rooms showers was incomplete, still smelt of plaster and the other rooms balconies had filler all over the floor and no seating area. There were also cockroaches in the room. The rooms were of good size with a good AC unit, fridge and wardrobe. The rooms were next to a building site and an unfinished pool. It felt as though they had purposefully put us out of the way of other guest. We are not a rowdy bunch at all and were really looking forward to a peaceful stay. The next day at the pool wasn't much better we overheard another hotel guest bragging about her intimate encounter with one of the hotel staff in the sauna. Needless to say we decided not to go in the sauna. The same guest and member of staff were later seen disappearing into one of the empty rooms next to the pool for some time. Not very discreet. The gym was adequate. We decided to have some lunch and were given mouldy bread and we've been charged various pricea for the same drinks. It's such a shame. This place has so much potential.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxineAlisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a few dalyan hotels (see reviews) but this is our favourite so far. Perfect location from the town center only 2 mins walk but very quiet and set in a wonderful position beside the river and great views of the mountain. We didnt eat there but what we saw being served looked and smelt great. Staff were all very friendly and helpful particularly Oscan who has a great sense of humour and happy attitude which enhanced our stay. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with air con and my must have - a great power shower. Highly recommend the bc spa but not the cheapest hotel in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saladhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my Dad travelled to Dalyan in May 2013. Flew with with Thomson from London Luton to Dalaman. It was a satisfactory flight but the check-in at Luton took 1 hour! 30 minute transfer with Resorthoppa. Perfect convenient location; only 3 min walk from Dalyan Town Centre. Wooden ceiling in room kind of like a sauna. Comfy bed with boutique style and modern rooms, lobby, pool area, nice food and fantastic spa with indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and traditional Turkish Bath. Extremely clean and stylish hotel with perfect location in beautiful town.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Jaidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The BC Spa hotel is one of the newest in Dalyan with a modern spotlessly clean spa and Turkish bath facilities. The rooms are good with typical Turkish wood ceilings and decorations and our's had an excellent view of the mountains and the river. It has an excellent location by the river just a few minutes walk away from the busy town and harbour area. The hotel is quite large and can become busy - on our first week there was a party of 50+ Turkish business people attending a conference but they all left at 0900 every morning. The hotel was perhaps slightly under staffed to handle this many people all wanting breakfast at the same time. There was still some building work in progress on the final accommodation wing and the second pool area. The gardens are new and still a little sparse though the new grass was growing visibly by the day ! The reception staff were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hotel is modern and has excellent spa facilities. The Turkish Bath is an experience well worth trying. It is affordable and has plush surroundings.
Try this at the beginning or the end of your holiday as it is relaxing and washes away all the stress.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel caters for your every need with one of the best spas I have seen. You can book on a bed and brekfast or Dinner bed & breakfast. Lovely rooms and very friendly statt and the setting is one of the best. The hotel is just completing awedding area and will cater for all countries. The range of spa treatments is vast and not to exspesive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.8 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#24 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#3 of 64 in Dalyan
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BC Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BC Spa Hotel

Address: Gurpinar Mah 313 Sk No 7, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dalyan
#25 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $53 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BC Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, which is trying to reflect the characteristics of Anatolian civilizations, is located by the Dalyan River and consists of 69 comfortable rooms that are made with the integration of local wood and workmanship of natural stones. The modernity and naturality of our guest rooms are reflecting their unique architectural style in this perfect geography. Our spa, beauty and fitness centers offer you the highest level of your modern requirements, and any kind of care which you choose for yourself is done by our experienced employees as an extra. All kinds of special and natural foods are presented to the taste of our guests in the only spa and meeting hotel in Dalyan. Our hotel, which is by the Dalyan River and located in the Asiklar way (love way) 3 minute walk from the center of Dalyan; has a large garden to serve you for all kind of wedding and banquet organizations up to 500 people and 2 meeting rooms that can serve up to 200 people in total. Dalaman Airport is 25 minutes and Iz Tuzu Beach is 30 minute drive by river taxis. You will live the pleasure of being in one of the lost paradises while relaxing in our large Dalyan riverside garden and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BC Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bc Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing