We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good food on a main road”
Review of Remzi's Place

Remzi's Place
Ranked #41 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food on a main road”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited Remzi's based on the other reviews from Tripadvisor and had a very pleasant evening sitting outside this small restaurant. The food was amongst the best we ate in Dalyan and the staff are friendly and responsive. The owner offers you free tea and liqueurs after the meal. My advice is to avoid the brandy if you enjoy a Cognac!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvelmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great owner”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Lovely food, try the lamb wrapped in fillo pastry!
If you have yound children they may get a ride on Remzis electric scooters!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FastCarAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly unique. ”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is by far the best place we've eaten. Me and my fiance keep coming back. The food is wonderful and the staff make it a great place to eat your meal. Completely hassle free

Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had a lovely evening at remzis..food was amazing and freshly prepared...we went with our little boy was is 21mths old (not always easy to sit & enjoy a meal) but the staff were so good with children & nothing was too much trouble..
Very sweet they remembered us every morning as we walked past they'd wave to our little boy :-)
Will def return next year!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent service. Friendly. Good value for money. Food very tasteful . I would recommend you all going to Dalyan you give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candycrushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remzi's Place also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Remzi's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing