We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time!”
Review of Bistro Blue

Bistro Blue
Reserve with
Bistro Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Turkish, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First and last time!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited here after reading previous reviews.What a mistake it was. The night we visited the restaurant was quiet. We sat down and ordered drinks whilst we browsed the menu. I ordered the country beef and my wife ordered the haloumi kebab. My beef was very dry and chewy, the haloumi was like rubber and the chips were not fresh. On leaving we told the front of house what we thought of the food and he reluctantly offered us a coffee,which we declined and told him that we would not be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    120
    33
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible food, lovely staff!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My Girlfriend and I ate at Bistro Blue twice on our recent visit to Dalyan. This was our favourite place to go as we found the food was lovely and the staff were very attentive and went the extra mile for us. On our first visit I had a beef and chicken kebab which was delicious and my girlfriend had a chicken kebab skewer which she liked so much she ordered it both times we went! The meals came with a superb spicy sauce and lots of veg, rice, chips etc... Will definitely be back next year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We were only here ten days, went to Blue Bar twice, that good, plenty of other good restaurants but the Bistro Blue Bar was special, we all had Steak there the first time, it melted in your mouth
The Staff were very attentive,courteous and not in your face
We. Will return to this restaurant again next year
Thank you Adam and Team

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have been going to Blue Bar for years but had never got the opportunity to eat in the new restaurant so this holiday we tried it out. I have to say, we ate there 3 times out of the 9 nights we were in Dalyan and each meal was delicious. We had a different meal each time, I can recommend the Lamb Sis Kebab - the meat was very tender and it comes with a separate pot of the best chilli sauce you will taste. The attention to detail from all of the staff is incredible, they will do everything they can to make your experience a good one. The restaurant is lovely with views over the mosque square and is always the busiest restaurant along that stretch. We also drank in the bar every night until late, they show all football and there is a great atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best in Dalyan!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit to Dalyan and this place was the best we ate in. Super food, very good service and great atmosphere. So good it was the only place we ate in twice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 8dingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Blue also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bistro Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing