We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Clou

Bistro Clou
Ranked #45 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Once Id booked another holiday in Dalyan, I knew I had to visit Bistro Clou again. I was not disappointed!
The staff are great, efficient and helpful without being intrusive, but the food speaks for itself. It is freshly prepared, tasty and beautifully presented. I would recommend it to anyone.
If you go to Dalyan, make sure you visit Bistro Clou!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    41
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“At last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Well at last we actually got to eat here, after visiting for over 10 years we ate here for the first time. We actually had to reserve a table because it was always full when we went on the spur of the moment. Must say it was well worth it. Food was so good, other half who is a chef, raved over the chicken schnitzel, I had the adana kebab and was not disappointed, this also turned out to be our least expensive of the holiday. Can't wait to try it again in May next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Amazing food, atmosphere, friendliness. Sit out in the square on a Friday night and watch the market being put up around you as you eat. Ran by very lovely people and food is great. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMickLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Turkish food at it's best....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We previously had dinner here a couple of years ago when we had lovely fresh trout simply cooked but mouthwatering. We always call in for drink pit stop whilst at the Saturday market and this year, feeling a bit peckish we decided to have a light lunch. We had some mezes to share and it was apparent that everything was fresh home cooked food at it's best. Cauliflower fritters, wonderful home cooked chips, cheese rolls, stuffed mushrooms, meatballs with lovely hummus and chilli dips.

Always a lovely, friendly service and the men appreciate having their efes served in little frozen cool bags. The ladies made such a genuine fuss over the little baby in our group, making us feel very welcome The chilled jazz music just adds to a great ambience

I really love Bistro Clou, would highly recommend and look forward to giving dinner another go next year, especially now they have extended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs61023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Most authentic Turkish food in Dalyan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went for a very late lunch on our last day in Dalyan to Bistro Clou, following a recommendation - best food we had during this holiday! Only sorry we didn't discover it earlier. Also incredibly good value - three small starters with bread, two mains (casseroles), glass of wine, bottle of Efes - just over twenty quid total. Wonderful authentic Turkish food, well cooked with excellent service - would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbunny011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Clou also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bistro Clou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing