We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, yummy, yummy”
Review of Bistro Clou

Bistro Clou
Ranked #45 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Purmerend
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy, yummy”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Bistro Clou was pointed out to us by a Dutch lady living in Dalyan (thanks Esther)! The restaurant is located on one of the corners of Market Square (where a market is held every Saturday).We had lunch there on three occasions and were never disappointed.

Melle and her staff make you feel right at home, the atmosphere is really relaxed (slow jazz music on the background). There is a display where she showcases the food she is cooking today (so, not everything on the (large) menu may be available). Food is tapas (mezes) style. Order a couple of plates, and if you're still hungry, order some more!

Everything is really fresh, and really delicious. If they are available, try the zucchini fritters, together with a yoghurt/mint/garlic dip.
Only shame (or maybe it is a bless?) is that they are not on the main street where all the restaurants are.

Only thing we can say, go there and you won't be disappointed (and if you are, tell Melle, she wants to know if you're not happy).

I have posted some photos too, so you can decide for yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clogs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    41
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stord Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“omelett”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

a very tasty omelett with a cold efes beer,an excellent lunsj.their chiken snitzel is not only tasty but very juicy.very nice people running the bistro.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Dinner with the family”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It's a lovely family run place on the market square. Food was great as was the very friendly service. English spoken but not cooked.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidblades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet place for romantic meal”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely meal here. Lovely food which is a bit different to the standard menu offered elsewhere. We had a varied selection of mezes for starter which were all very tasty. Not on the main drag but well worth hunting out. They do have outside seating but it's not the best of spots for sitting out to be honest, better with an indoor table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous meze and Turkisk Hospitality”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from Dalyan and passed this lovely restaurant everyday and finally called in on our last night.The food was fantastic if you go try the turkish meze the chef came out to explain the dishes to us. We were not disappointed and had one of the best meals during our holiday. It is a family run restaurant, the food, hospitality and cleaniness were excellant. We were impressed that everyone working in the kitchen wore hats. If you have been toTurkey before you will understand my comments re cleaniness as their health and safety standards are not a patch on ours.

Fran (Manchester) 6th May 2013

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Clou also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bistro Clou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing