We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place for romantic meal”
Review of Bistro Clou

Bistro Clou
Ranked #41 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: There is an excellent choice of mezzes both for veggies and meat eaters. Freshly prepared traditonal home made turkish food. And great for any vegetarians who want something different to what is on other restaurants menus Enjoy your meal listening to classical jazz music!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quiet place for romantic meal”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I had a lovely meal here. Lovely food which is a bit different to the standard menu offered elsewhere. We had a varied selection of mezes for starter which were all very tasty. Not on the main drag but well worth hunting out. They do have outside seating but it's not the best of spots for sitting out to be honest, better with an indoor table.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    41
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous meze and Turkisk Hospitality”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from Dalyan and passed this lovely restaurant everyday and finally called in on our last night.The food was fantastic if you go try the turkish meze the chef came out to explain the dishes to us. We were not disappointed and had one of the best meals during our holiday. It is a family run restaurant, the food, hospitality and cleaniness were excellant. We were impressed that everyone working in the kitchen wore hats. If you have been toTurkey before you will understand my comments re cleaniness as their health and safety standards are not a patch on ours.

Fran (Manchester) 6th May 2013

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Romantic & Atmospheric”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We walked past this place every day from our apartment and decided to try it on our 2nd week and was not disappointed. Food was lovely, the family that own it are very welcoming and the atmosphere is just fab. Really was a lovely evening out :o)
Portions are big though so go with a healthy appetite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Blizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A really special place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were recommended this as a place to eat by a local man and were not disappointed. The first time we ate there we misunderstood and ordered so much starter that we could not eat a main course! Everything is beautifully prepared and presented and the Bistro has a lovely atmosphere. Little touches in relation to the decor made the place feel really special.Would recommend eating there and would return but would suggest that you try to reserve a table as i would imagine that in high season it is very busy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAVY53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We didn't discover Bisto Clou sadly until the end of our stay. It is charming; tucked away from the bustle of the main road, lit by lights made out of gourds, playing great jazz and serving delicious authentic Turkish food. No English breakfasts here! The mezze were the best we ate during our holiday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSweeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Clou also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bistro Clou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing