We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Calypso Plus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Calypso Plus
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Read through all the reviews and the majority will come out with glowing reports about this hotel. I suppose it really boils down to what you want from a holiday. My wife and I loved it! No TV, clean well kept and excellent staff. I won't go into detail because it's all been said before.
yes there could be improvements....but these are minor niggles (no top sheet on the bed, air con hand control...no instructions, no tea making, no fridge, no information in the room about the hotel and it's services) Some of these with a little forward thinking from the owners could easily be corrected. For instance, dragging pool towels out from the UK is a chore. No soap or shower gel in the bathroom and I really think they should have a small fridge in the room. But, I say again these are minor niggles that do not distract from a lovely, lovely holiday. We were supposed to leave our room at one o'clock lunch time, (for and eight o'clock pick up)but they let us stay until four o'clock which was very kind.
Just one thing that I would give zero stars to and I do not know if it has anything to do with the hotel, apart from it being advertised in the reception, and that is the Turkish bath experience and massage. I booked through the hotel and was picked up, taken there and returned. It was awful! One of the worst massages I've ever had. They could learn a lot from the Turkish bath in Newcastle! My advice, don't bother!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet(isn) room, don't book near the bar and go for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortesque217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    79
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
58
145
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Day two of our stay, and loving every minute of it. The hotel is pretty as a picture and the staff, without exception, are friendly, courteous and have made us feel so much at home.
Specal mentions for Mert, thank you for all your help with our room, Hayder at the bar, top chill out tunes in the evening and all the ladies who keep the romms so immaculate. More praise to come later this week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The plusses for this hotel are the location and the wonderful staff who work so hard and are very friendly and helpful. However the rooms are very Spartan and basic. We did have a very good shower but the basin tap was loose , we reported this on the second day but by the time we left, after two weeks nothing was done. We had to take a plastic chair from the balcony as there was not one in the room, there was a loose coaxial cable hanging from the wall but no TV. We were advised that pool towels were provided but we were given two extremely old and faded ones which looked like they had been left behind by previous guests. One even had "Enjoying the Greek Sunshine" in large letters. Beware most of the balconies overlook scrubland. This hotel is run on a tight budget which reflected in the breakfast. Yes! we are very experienced with Turkish hotels and standards an this is not 4 rating as advertised!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week and it was amazing myself and my partner did not want to leave.
Will miss feeding the terrapins and fish in the river in the mornings with breakfast (Boiled eggs are the terrapins favourite).
The staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms and hotel are cleaned daily and kept to a very high standard. There wasn't one day where staff didn't have a smile on their face and a "hello" or "hi" for us as we passed them.
The food was great had a good selection of food and service was quick and efficient. I couldn't even pour myself a glass of water from the bottle, the waiter said it was his job.
The town itself is 5 mins away with plenty of restaurants and boats offering trips.
Myself and my partner will be returning but for longer than 7 days.
Look no further for a relaxing enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our 2nd time at the calypso we went last in year 2012 and all I can say is that its a fabulous place with lovely people who make you feel very welcome and nothings too much trouble. Mert the manager is a lovely guy and Haydar the barman is wonderful, he is always smiling and is good entertainment and makes very good milkshakes and iced coffees. All the staff work extremely hard and are a credit to the hotel. Again the accommodation I feel is first class and spotless. We visited Iztuzu beach for the first time this year and if you haven't been then go! its a lovely beach but can get a bit windy at times, beds and umbrella 9 lira for the day and a nice café with reasonable prices. We also tried Café Yummy for the first time which again is worth a visit, Bonjour who owns it works very hard with just herself and her mum doing all the cooking and she does lovely homemade cakes too!. We are going to be going back again next year in June.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but I would suggest if you want a quieter room late at night closer to recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheepskinsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you want a beautiful, peaceful, indulgent holiday look no further. The staff are great, and the location is perfect. Breakfast sitting on a jetty, watching turtles, fish, river snakes, and goats!!!! Perfection.

Room Tip: Avoid afternoon sun if you want a cool room to sleep, but there is air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is quite the best we've found in 20+years of traveling in Turkey! The friendly, helpful staff made our stay so enjoyable. Haydar, Thomas, Eddie couldn't do enough for us. All the staff do their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Thank you all for making us want to return as soon as possible...unfortunately you're so popular, that might prove to be a problem! So, if you haven't booked yet, join the queue!!!

Room Tip: In high season rooms around the bar and pool could be noisier, so if you don't want to use ear p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alisonbray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#22 of 63 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calypso Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso Plus

Property: Hotel Calypso Plus
Address: Gulpinar Mah. 750. Sok. No:71, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso Plus 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calypso Plus is located between the magnificent Iztuzu Beach and Koycegiz Lake which is famous for its health giving thermal waters. You can easily get to Iztuzu Beach and the mud bath by a boat, which you can take from our hotel’s private jetty. Have a trip around Koycegiz lake and join one of the moonlight tours. Also dine and enjoy a drink on our private riverside jetty. There is a large choice of traditional Turkish food and freshly baked village bread. Turkish pizza and exclusive tastes of mediterrean cuisine are available. You can also enjoy our full a la carte menu. 31 ensuite rooms have a wonderful sight of Ottoman architecture and are located in our beautifully landscaped gardens. Our large swimming pool with sunbeds is perfect for sunbathing with a childrens pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Calypso Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing