We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and service”
Review of Metin Pide

Ranked #89 of 161 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Metin Pide is a restaurant in Dalyan, Turkey. It has been mentioned a few times on the Dalyan forum. They sell Turkish food and some English dishes.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

First time for us .
The pide was excellent ,we choose mixed meat and a Greek salad and loved both
The staff are very friendly and although they were busy we felt valued ,and wanted.

Some reviews on here are harsh I would say .
Try it ,experience on the night I can't fault

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davendbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stood the test of time”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First visited here over 12 years ago. A good place for a cheap lunch, stick to the Pide and you can't go wrong. Cheaper than the river front, and not a fine dining place, but service friendly and offer a good value lunch. Have been to Dalyan 5 times now and always pop in at least once here for lunch. Feels more authentic than the shiny new upmarket places that have emerged over the years, not trying to be flash or grand, just a basic taverna serving locals and tourists alike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingcoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, good service....”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had 2 evening meals here, both excellent. Service was good, it was great value and I liked that the kitchen was visible and looked spotless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went to Metin Pide and Pizza as I had a craving for pide and it did not disappoint. My boyfriend had a kebab which he enjoyed and my vegetarian pide was everything I hoped it would be.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claraesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Still one of my favorites”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited again as we have always liked this restaurant. The waiters no longer have to cross the road to get to the kitchen and they were quite cheery. Good, tasty food as usual and cheaper than the usual restaurants. Good fish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SussexShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metin Pide also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Metin Pide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing