We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Annual Pilgrimage”
Review of Tufan Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tufan Apart
Ranked #16 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have known the people who run this establishment for many years, and have found them very helpful,friendly and family orientated. We have always been treated with great respect and nothing is too much if a problem arises.

We are treated as friends, rather than customers and find this enhances the enjoyment of our holiday. From a basic pansyon (B&B). Ali and his family have built very comfortable air conditioned self catering apartments,with lovely swimming pool, barbecue and bar area. Beautiful gardens to relax in with added luxury of hammocks, with food and drinks service are just an added bonus to these very very reasonably priced holiday accomodations

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Me and my extended family stayed here for 1 night last weekend. There was a mix up with our booking reservation, which was not the hotels fault it was Travel Republics, but we were given 2 2bedroom aparts anyway. Both very similar apartments apart from 1 had no balcony at all and the other had a huge balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The apartments are about a 10 minute walk to the centre and a few mins walk to supermarkets. If I ever went to Dalyan again I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie-louise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We've had a lovely time at the Tufan apartments. It was the first time we have stayed there, even though we've been going to Dalyan for many years, and we were really pleased. Our apartment was on the ground floor at the back of the apartments with a balcony just into the garden, which we loved as we felt really private and it felt cooler being on the ground floor. We had a bedroom with air conditioning (payable locally if needed), a seperate living area with kitchenette and more importantly a good working fridge, and a seperate bathroom with a shower cubicle (not something you always get in Turkey!). Everything was very clean, and the pool and garden area is lovely. The family running the apartments are really friendly and can't do enough for you. We were made to feel very welcome. The apartments are 10 minutes walk out of town, but are on a dolmus route if needed. Very good value for money. Thanks Guys - we will be back asap!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzytuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Small family run apartments about a 10 - 15 min walk to town centre.The room was spacious and clean the kitchen equipment is very basic but is ok to make a sandwich in would be no good if you where going to cook all the time.The pool area is lovely and the garden is pretty.Overall these apartments are friendly and great value for what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillianmcGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Clean and spacious, if basic, apartment. Good air conditioning - 10tl per day.
About 5-10 minutes walk from town along main road.
Lovely pool area with bar, sunloungers, and shaded seating areas.
I'd recommend Tufan for those just looking for basic, clean accommodation. It's nothing fancy but is great value if, like us, you're out most of the day anyway!
Dalyan itself is lovely - especially the peaceful Turtle beach

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hazeleeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Avoid these apartments like the plaque. We booked to stay here for two weeks this august. The apartments are very basic and are supposed to be self catering. However, the saucepans provided were in a disgusting state and were not fit for purpose. The apartment was not cleaned before we arrived although the bed was freshly made. The room was supposed to be cleaned every three days but there was blood on the bathroom sink when we arrived and remained there until we left. The apartment had a balcony but this could not be used to sit on as the floor was permenantly wet because of the airconditioning unit.
The people who ran the apartments had very little English and communication was very difficult when asking for anything or trying to discuss cleanliness. The manager, when approached, was very aggressive and refused to acknowledge our complaints.
We booked for 14 days but left after 6 as we could no longer put up with the smell, dirt, ants and lack of facilities in the apartment.
This is definately not a place for a family or anyone who has a desire for cleanliness or comfort whilst on holiday.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suedunn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We recently returned from a family holiday (children 9 and 12) in Dalyan - a fantastic place to go in Turkey. It is not a big resort type place but has plenty for a family who like doing things.
The Tufan appart is 5 minutes from edge of town/supermarkets - it is on a road but privacy and noise are not a problem.The pool is lovely although not massive but this doesn't matter as we generally had it to ourselves.The appartments are far more spacious than usual with comfy beds.Towels and linens changed regularly if you wanted.The kitchen and bathroom were adaquate but not deluxe.The design of the building is not especially pretty but kept the rooms cool so we didn't need the aircon.The people running the appartments were lovely but most spoke only a little English. Not all appartments had a balcony of their own.
To summarise these are great basic appartments for a base in Dalyan but may appeal less to people for whom the accommodation is the most important part of the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turkishdelight12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Konak Su
Dalyan Konak Su
#50 of 64 in Dalyan
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#39 of 64 in Dalyan
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
#26 of 67 in Dalyan
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yakut Apart
Yakut Apart
#15 of 56 in Dalyan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tufan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tufan Apart

Address: Dalyan Merkez Mah. No:20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range: $13 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tufan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tufan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing