We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learning Experience”
Review of Sinan's Place

Sinan's Place
Ranked #30 of 161 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Learning Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Interesting place. Clean and friendly. Didn't eat there, but the drinks were decently priced and more importantly there is a HUGE tv screen where my British friends and I watched my first-ever soccer match. It was more entertaining than I'd been led to believe. The staff was attentive and very nice about our monopolizing their TV and viewing area. :) Bathrooms were clean and the people were the warm and friendly type that seems to be all of Dalyan.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValerieJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    30
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MikenJen”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have known Sinan since his Hotel Dalyan days. This was the first time in his own restaurant- his pride and joy.the food was first class, the tuna salad memorable and the. Lamb kebab was well cooked and tender. The staff were very attentive. We visited him several times during our all too brief stay. He is Dalyan,s Mr Fixit arranging everything from taxis to an overnight stay on a gullet.
We wish Sinan, Serpil and family good luck.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely bar”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we loved this place, very small but very friendly!!! we had a meal here and it was one of the best meals we had.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissbMissb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Local "Last Drop"”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This proved to be the first meal we had in Dalyan, and also the last before returning back to the UK. Sinan's place was located just 5 minutes walk from the villa we were stopping in, so proved to be our "local". Special mention to Mehmet and Jack who made us feel very welcome and always had iki bira ready for us. The food is excellent, especially the Ottoman Kebab and Chicken Shish, and although a little cheaper than further in town, in most cases it was far better quality! Looking forward to returning to Dalyan in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clemouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic cafe bar for every one.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We visited the bar most nights for a quick drink. We were always made welcome and the atmosphere is fantastic. Well worth going in for a great array of drinks on offer and some fine food to enjoy with your drinks. I can't wait to go back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drakey182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinan's Place also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sinan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing