We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bread in Dalyan!”
Review of Bengisu Treehouse

Bengisu Treehouse
Ranked #102 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bread in Dalyan!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely, friendly family run restaurant in beautiful setting under a treehouse. Delicious food was freshly made and a lot was sourced from their own garden. Bit away from the bustle of Dalyan centre, but well worth seeking it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 233Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What a treat..!!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Restaurant is run by a family, father, mother, son, daughter in law. Lovely home made cooking with all fresh ingredients (part from their own garden) We were only one's in because it was early season was just opening but that didn't stop it being a wonderful meal with my fiance.
The best Turkish meal i had in Dalyan. thank you irfan, i hope i will see you again next year:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HAPPYDAYS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Tandoori in the world”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited the Bengisu Treehouse in Dalyan on the 28th sept 2012. Quiet restaurant situated under trees in a garden, very friendly personel. Restaurant is runned by a family, father, mother, son, daughter in law. Lovely home made cooking with all fresh ingredients (part from their own garden). We, ve had the best turkish tandoori in the world.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdHRhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fantastic setting, very quiet, exellent food and service, and very good value for money! Our most enjoyable restaurant in the whole of dalyan a must visit! Book to go on there boat trips aswell, they are fabulous, and such lovely family people!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kazmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“has a fabulous treehouse!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Bengisu treehouse is in one word fantastic! Food is perfect and we have eaten here many times, very good choice well cooked and very reasonably priced! We love enjoying a relaxed meal in a lovely setting, after your meal what could be better than retiring with an after dinner drink up in the treehouse, wow!! We also booked to go on their boat for the whole day, just the two of us, seeing the sights and swimming in the deep blue sea and big lake followed by a lovely B.B.Q cooked on the boat, fabulous! Would highly reccommend!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kazmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengisu Treehouse also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bengisu Treehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing