We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food - could've done with a bit of music though!”
Review of Ceyhan Restaurant

Ceyhan Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 159 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food - could've done with a bit of music though!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food was excellent in this restaurant. We had traditional Turkish food which was cooked wonderfully. As it wasn't a particularly warm night we sat inside the restaurant which was very comfortable but there was no music or atmosphere there. It might be better in the high season when there's more people. It would also be lovely to sit outside by the river.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucyisshowbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    60
    31
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing traditional restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

went with a party of 6 in april. could not fault a thing from food to service to atmosohere. true turkish service with a smile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Turtley delicious”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Squid casserole to die for and a position by the river opposite the tombs from which we watched fish and turtles surface for food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W. England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A poor show!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We visit Dalyan, at least twice a year, and often eat at this restaurant because of the setting, but our last visit there we were grossly overcharged for our drinks.... so much so that our romantic evening was rudely interrupted by an unscheduled visit to the A.T.M. in order to settle the extortionate drinks bill!!
Although the waiter tried to make platitudes about the recent "hike" in tax on alcohol (of which we were aware), the quality and large measures of the drinks, for our part, we have been coming to Dalyan for many years, so we know what the bill should have been. This was approx. 25% over the odds in comparrison to other "quality" restaurants.
Needless to say, we will not be returning to this establishment in a hurry!
Zoe & Paul

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly_zoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“turtles”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This restauarnt is in dalyan by the river. Not far from the ferry ( rowing boat ) the perfect place to see turtles and fish or just pass the time of day.The staff are friendly and the food is perfect.At lunchtime if you only require a light lunch you can share.My wife and i visited most days,and shared a bottle of wine.One day when they had run out of our choice, the waiter went to a bar to get it.Service at it's best. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ernieking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceyhan Restaurant also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Ceyhan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing