We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time this year”
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Ranked #19 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Steak House&mexican Food
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“4th time this year”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

superb food helpful staff cant fault this place been coming here 3 years now wouldnt go anywhere else ...see you all next year guys and thanks for everything

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    94
    33
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“yummy!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

back again 4th time this year should have part shares,i dont eat anywhere else now superb alround my fave this time was the shepherds pie,excellent staff cant beat it thanks hasan and all the staff

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited here on the first night of our holiday and were sadly disappointed. We have visited Turkey many times and received almost without exception great attentive service from waiters wherever we have been. This was most certainly not the case here. The waiter we had just didn't seem interested.

After ordering our food what we received were two decent fillet steaks but with cold side orders. The chips were not cooked properly and were still raw in places and some of my wife's vegetables were inedible. It wasn't he best start to our holiday, thankfully we found better later in our holiday.

Helpful?
Thank deanm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Food is better than the venue”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have no idea why we darted in here for something to eat but it was chosen at random because we had a bit of a deadline.
Quiet for about five minutes until seemingly hoards of people began to arrive and the noise levels combined with the dominant TV screens made this the antithesis of a romantic venue. It felt like you were eating in a holiday or amusement park restaurant !!
Surprisingly however my fillet steak was very good and my wife thoroughly enjoyed her Chicken Taglietelli but we were still glad to escape to quieter pastures!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DangelaBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited the Steak House twice and the food was wonderful, Sizzling chicken and steaks. Well worth a visit. Good views of river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EALFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing