We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in dalyan”
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Ranked #23 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Steak House&mexican Food
doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best place in dalyan”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Well we are here again ,2nd time this year how anyone can give this place a bad review I will never know,the staff work all hours and try to please everyone,maybe sometimes you can wait a little bit longer for food due to the fact it's cooked fresh and to order but it is well worth the wait I can assure you so please give it a chance it will always be my number 1 restaurant in dalyan

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    95
    34
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here. The burgers were the best we had in Dalyan and the staff were so very friendly. Would absolutely go back and we wish we could have discovered it sooner as we only ate there on our last day. Do watch out for the crazy puppy though!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of the best steaks we have had was at this restaurant which was packed most nights ...Excellent food & friendly waiters ..You really do get a proper succulent steak at this restaurant....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We tried many restaurants while on Holiday but none came close to the chef. We had many a good meal here. Staff and owner are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The bread and mezzo are free and delicious. atmosphere was great. Little group of animals at the back, a sheep and some chickens and a goat which my daughter loved. Would recommend this over anywhere else in dalyan

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sutherland1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great atmosphere, waiters are very helpful, food is amazing, great value for money, whoever says the food is bad is LYING!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jro88o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing