We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic fillet steak”
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Ranked #20 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Steak House&mexican Food
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic fillet steak”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our last night and had a wonderful meal. I had plank steak which was a fillet steak with a bearnaise sauce and I have never tasted a steak so wonderful. Great staff too

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
hello dear..
thank u very much for visit us,we wanna see u again in our lovely restaurant,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    97
    36
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tender steaks cooked to perfection”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After discovering The Chef Steak House we ended up spending every night of our holiday eating here.The steaks were delicious,tender and tasty.Cooked to perfection ! We found the waiters to be attentive offering excellent service. I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie200111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
hello dear..
thank u very much for visit us,we wanna see u again in our lovely restaurant,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“100% excellent!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I've been going to this restaurant for two years in a row, and each time I go I am never disappointed. The customer service is beyond excellent! The staff and food are amazing! The reason I went back to that town is because of the Chef Steakhouse. They accommodate my family at every meal. The children absolutely love it there. Every single member of staff work very hard to make sure customers are happy. Me and my family will be sure to visit there again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
hello dear,thank u very much for visit us,
we are looking forward to see u again,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best meal so far in Dalyan”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I had the fillet steak a couple of nights ago. It was cooked to perfection and came with a lovely pepper sauce. The waiters are friendly and there is no pressure to have a meal there but I would recommend that you do. There are plenty of fans to keep you cool if needed and the prices are in line with other restaurants - we will be going back before we finish our holiday

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grestyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
hello dear,thank u very much for visit us,
we are looking forward to see u again,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This restaurant is among the best that I have been to whilst on holiday.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to The Chef Steak house after it was recomended to us, we weren't disapointed, the welcome, the service and food was second to none.
We did try other restaurants but came back to The Chef.
The staff, who we began to know by first names were great, picked us up from our villa and dropped us back if we wanted.
I can't recommend this place enough, I do not write reviews very often, only when I believe a place deserves it, good or bad.
Well done all at The Chef Steakhouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickey300d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
hello dear,thank u very much for visit us,
we are looking forward to see u again,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing