We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Ranked #33 of 179 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Steak House&mexican Food
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We found max and gang to be very helpful and friendly when we first arrived giving us directions to various places without us even having a drink with them, after the market on Saturday, we went in for a breakfast and drinks and I have to say it was one of the best in dalyan with jimmys no name being the second, the staff are very friendly, polite and not pushy at all, Lilly the puppy is the star attraction and fed on t bone steaks , we also fell on here late one night drunk wanting junk food which again they where happy to oblige and was very good , we are now sat having an evening meal, and another review will follow,cannot understand the bad reviews on here and believe they are made up

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dawn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

hello dear,thank u very much for visiting us,we wanna see u again,you are more than welcome,
best regards
max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 555 of 705 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice people offering food at a spectacular quality, would most definitely recommend this restaurant as one of the best in dalyan.

Love hollie and mollie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hollieexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

hello dear,thank u very much for visiting us,we wanna see u again,you are more than welcome,
best regards
max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Got lured into this place by the owner in the morning, promised I would come back in the evening for a steak, apparently his is the best around. Arrived at 8pm as I had promised and was welcomed very warmly by the owner. After looking at the menu we ordered 2 fillet steaks well done, no blood. We had a starter and the usual balloon bread, when the steak arrived it looked, well, Like steak.. After the first cut it was clear this was a decent steak, without drawing the story out I would simply say this was the best fillet steak I have ever had, I am 54 years old and have eaten a lot of steaks but this was clearly the best. If you go to Dalyan grab a decent steak at the Chef Steakhouse.. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TrOjAnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

hello dear,thank u very much for visiting us,we wanna see u again,you are more than welcome,
best regards
max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food fantastic excellent service would recommend fillet steak eat here most nights waiters very friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Teckopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

hello ,thank u very much for visiting us,we wanna see u again,please say hello to everybody:)
say hi to super dady and his family:)
all the chef team says hello:)you are more than welcome again,
best regards
max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had 2 great times here. the staff are excellent and the food is very good also. Highly recommend. thank you....My little boy Aiden had the best time here as well, dancing to Gangnam style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

thank u very much for visit us and thank u very much for ur comment on tripadvisor,
we wanna see u again ,you are more than welcome
regards
max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing