We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, the only thing missing was Max....”
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Ranked #19 of 160 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Steak House&mexican Food
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great, the only thing missing was Max....”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ate twice in 2 weeks here. A busy and popular place that reflects the good food and as others have put, the 'ambience'.

Food tasy and cooked to order (steaks), the ottoman and teste kebabs beautiful. The tv's were good for the kids (sound off), and distracted them allowing us to chat like honeymooners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Liverpool_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
thank u very much for your comment, 2013 we are all waiting for u to our lovely steak house
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    93
    32
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice relaxing place”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We went to this restaurant a lot, normally not looking our best after a long day at the beach. Im not sure what i liked so much about the atmosphere, but it was just very laid back and cool without consistent hassle and someone dictating what you should eat on the menu (see Panorama review).
We like nice wine, so for us this was definitely superior in Dalyan for wine. Big glasses, wine nice and chilled, and house wine nice too. We also had Angora wine too, and it was not too expensive unlike riverside restaurants.
We ate different things - we tried nachos with vegetables and cheese which was a little unusual, but nice and healthier than american version of fat laden nachos.
We also shared a chef special pizza, quite spicy but nice. The food is simple and not trying too hard, so is nice for an early dinner if you dont want a late night. Great for people watching too.
The waiters are all very friendly and helpful. They do bring a hand vacuum hoover out after your bread which i found amusing!
We also had garlic fillet steak, and you can ask how you want it cooked and what side orders you would like.
We really enjoyed this place and relaxing atmosphere. Yes, there are televisions but its not a formal place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
thank u very much for your comment, 2013 we are all waiting for u to our lovely steak house
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Food was average but meal was spoilt by very very slow service from the start and no-one came to ask if we wanted any more drinks or anything else to eat. Couldnt wait to get out of there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
dear Andy Dann, thank u for ur comment, we are apoligize for our service last year,i tink it was very buisy day that day.this year 2013 we add more staffs to our service and our kitcen team is more stonger,6 chefs working in our kitchen now,
please visit us this year and im prommise u ,u will love it.
thank u very much
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“chef steak house”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We used this restaurant many many times i can recommend it to every one.The staff who work there are genuinely friendly and cant do enough for you, but are not in your face all the time .We went there for breakfast some days, for lunch some days and for evening meals the food was excellent. We also used to stop of for a drink at the bar where the locals always made time for a chat if you wanted them to or you could just have a drink and watch the world go be by ,plus being on the harbor the views were lovely and relaxing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
thank u very much for your comment, 2013 we are all waiting for u to our lovely steak house
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent resturant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited this resturant twice last year and we all know the food was excellent. So this year we knew where we where going first and for our last meal. The food was still excellent and the staff are so friendly. I would recommend this resturant to every one.The steak and the peppercorn sauce or to die for.Try this resturant out you will be happy you did.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillianmcGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
thank u very much for your comment, 2013 we are all waiting for u to our lovely steak house
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing