We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pure Turkish delight!”

Cardak Tunay Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 157 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“A pure Turkish delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lovely staff greeted us and treated us like family and to top off the excellent service was equally delicious food! It was a shame we only discovered this a few nights before our departure, because it's the type of restaurant you'd want to keep going back to.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiamG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    28
    12
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, do not take credit cards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We tried this restaurant following reviews on trip advisor. The food is excellent, the welcome we received and service experienced was also very good. We went back a second time and again faultless, we liked it so much we went back on our last night. The food was still first class, but the service had seemed to have dropped off a little! This is not the cheapest place to eat and they do not take credit cards, which could have caused some embarrassment if we had not checked.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rwelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Visited this restaurant four times as the food was first class enjoyed every visit . Friendly staff .
They offer turkish blown up bread with meze as hospitality and at the end of our meal offered melon and coffee as hospitality a lovely leisurely meal and when asked for the bill was offers Turkish delight sweets a nice touch .
Wine is more expensive at this restaurant we opted for a carafe which was a litre for 50 lira and was more than acceptable. All in all a lovely setting , great food and leisurely meal lovely staff very attentive a good experience . Happy to recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food in turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Best food I've ever tasted the owner is fantastic and good for a laugh and service is there main priority they went above and beyond making our meal there amazing so we went back several times

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lordjamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Been travelling to Dalyan for many years and tried many restaurants but always drawn back to the Cardak for superb food and service, plus they have a brilliant selection of wines and are always willing to please

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardak Tunay Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Cardak Tunay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing