We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total bliss with first class hospitality”
Review of Villa Gokbel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Gokbel
Ranked #10 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We visited the Villa Gokbel in the first week in July. As I began to put this review on I noticed a review under the title 'terrible' and could not bellieve what I read. There really could not be a bigger contrast based on that review and the experience we had there.

First of all the hotel really does have the WOW factor and feel good experience. The views across Sulunger Lake across to the Dalyan Delta were stunning. and the sunset was to die for (please see pictures).

More importantly the hospitality from Arslan ( a gentle soul and the the owner) and Mucella (Arslans partner) was first class. Staying at the Villa Gokbel is like being invited to a house party. Arslan told us from the moment we arrived that their home was our home and for us to treat it as such. They, along with, two young Turkish boys Emre and Tolgun, looked after our every need. The food was prepared by Mucella and was varied and first class. On the second evening we were going to be the only guests eating at the hotel so Arslan took us to dine with them at a restaurant by the side of the river and the rock tombs in Dalyan. Thanks to them we had a memorable evening.

The only little complaint that we had was that the drinks were a touch expensive but perhaps that is the price you have to pay for 'location location'. The hotel is well and truly tucked away in the village of Gokbel and you get a real taste of rural Turkey. Having said that the wonderful Izusu Beach is only a small drive away. We did not have a car but Arslan took gave us a lift to the beach and into Dalyan on frequent occasions without complaint.

In conclusion, Arslan, Mucella, Emre and Tolgun (who are the only staff and 15 and 14 years old respectively) getting involved in a violent fracas is unthinkable.

I sincerely hope that prospective visitors to the hotel are not influenced by the negative and disturbing review. If you decide to go you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkshireman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 58 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sessizlik arıyorsanız tüm odalar sessiz lakin bahceye bakan odalar daha bir sessiz sanki.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fitnat Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suit odanın manzarası harika , yattığınız yerden göl ve orman manzarası sizde dinlendirici bir etki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SerpilOlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arslanturk, Owner at Villa Gokbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Ilknur Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dfraunhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arslanturk, Owner at Villa Gokbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Erkan Yücel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arslanturk, Owner at Villa Gokbel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Nur Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arslanturk, Owner at Villa Gokbel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalyan
3.4 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
3.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
155 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#35 of 64 in Dalyan
134 reviews
5.9 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#2 of 10 in Sarigerme
325 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 64 in Dalyan
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gokbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gokbel

Address: Gokbel Koyu Ortaca, Dalyan 48860, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $81 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gokbel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the border of the Natural Conservation Aera,With spelandid wiew on the lake, beach and forest. All rooms; with ensuit bathroom, A/C, minibar, satelitte TV, wi-fi, balkony or terrace, price included breakfast & Tax. All days Restaurant & bar services: fixmenu lunch(10€) & dinner(18€) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Gokbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing