We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant ”
Review of Gecit Restaurant

Gecit Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 191 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: You have to try the Gecit Restaurant which is family run and serves the most delicious food. We tried a number of differant restaurants during our last visit to Dalyan and rated the Gecit as one of our favourties. The staff are so friendly and the food that they serve is wonderful. We will be back next time we visit Dalyan. Forgot to mention that the prices are very reasonable compared to the other places that we tried.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a lovely family run restaurant. Roy and his family are the most amazing hosts, always friendly and remembering us from years ago.
The food was amazing. The Adana kebab and chicken kebab were so tasty.
My son ordered Prawns and it came served with exactly what he asked for.
Very very tasty bread and olives served to begin with.
Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jennym971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I have visited this restaurant twice up to know bearing in mind we are only 4 days into our holiday and both times the food has been excellent. We were made to feel so welcome by the whole family. Lovely setting and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Janice and Tom x

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank janran66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Once again an excellent meal with lovely people. Very reasonable prices, have visited many times. In a good place to sit and watch in main part of town but just off what I call the high street with its bars etc.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jandobson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Over the 2 week holiday, we wanted a more ‘Turkish family experience’ when it came to eating. So we’ve gone for the lesser known, but good quality eateries-away from the Main Street. All have been good, but Gecit was definitely the best in terms of both tables and seating and using proper linen for the tables together with linen serviettes.
Staff were pleasant, well dressed and looked the part.
The food was good and plentiful as lots of other reviewers have stated. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Higog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

We come to this restaurant in 2016 and had a fabulous meal. Now back in Dalyan decided to give it another go. It did hit disappoint. Great food again and friendly service. Would recommend.
John & al

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank bradders777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecit Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Gecit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing