We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great family”
Review of Saki

Saki
Ranked #6 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great family”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Best find in Dalyan. Small, family run place with a really good selection of mezes and some of the most authentic people and food we found in our 10 days in Dalyan. Well worth seeking out (at the end of the harbour area, by the "ferry" ladies to Kaunos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kj2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    69
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found Best restaurant in Dalyan!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

So superior to any other restaurant in Dalyan this place serves a broad range of excellent Turkish cuisine using the freshest ingredients. Extremely lovely staff, a mother/daughter team who clearly love good honest food and do not cut corners! Not greasy just wholesome quality veg and meat...excellent for vegetarians too. Try the cherry smoothie - just pureed fresh cherries - delicious....My daughter loves the courgette fritters. My faves are without doubt the purslane garlic salad and the sautéed samphire.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, england
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food - shame about our "change"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

2nd time here after a great meal last year.
The food was just as good but what really upset us was that we were expecting to get 9TL change and then were going to leave a tip - however - despite waiting and waiting and waiting, our change was never offererd back to us.
We didnt want to cause a fuss by asking for it, so left. We always leave a tip - but this was taking a liberty. I also think it's overpriced and Ali Baba's offers much better value for money.
Wont go again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank troutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu, and wonderful service.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were in Dalyan for one week in May, and visited Saki on four occasions.
Huge selection of Mezzes, all freshly made, with some unusual additions (try samphire, if they have it).
Lovely setting, down by the river, and friendly, helpful service.
Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sessionsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebie, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“worst meal of our holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant was really disappointing given its reviews on trip advisor. Location was near the river, but a small very busy road was between which had a constant stream of mopeds. We sat at the tables by the road and were plagued by wasps. Eventually we moved inside and after choosing from a selection of foods in a fridge which were not priced, we were served a very small starter, with a basket of bread which was shop bought, and some rancid butter which we had to ask for. The main courses were also small in quantity, and unappetizing. The only good thing about this meal was the home made ginger lemonade. We then paid a ridiculously high price for the meal and stood In dog dirt on the way out, just to add insult to injury! I would not recommend this place to anyone. Such a shame as all the other restaurants have been great, especially Bistro Blue near the mosque.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saki also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Saki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing