We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No actual menu, what a treat!”
Review of Saki

Saki
Ranked #6 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“No actual menu, what a treat!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here as a group of 12 people, they don't have a menu and buy food freshly each day and cook with whatever they buy, that in itself is a great thing in my opinion.

We had a meze sort of starter thing and 3 people from the group went up and chose lots of items, each one better than the last. Same sort of thing with the main courses and we all shared everthing.

The staff were very helpful and great fun. The food is excellent, just go there, what else can I say?! You wont regret the food. Also very reasonable I thought for the quality of what we had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireSunflowerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    69
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here purely based on the reviews of others. It was a huge mistake. My husband and I both had terrible stomach aches after we ate here.

My husband is Turkish and it was noticeable how he was treated as a second class citizen compared to the English folks who visit. This is the only restaurant in Dalyan I have seen this happen. The waitress was so rude for no apparent reason.

The food took forever, 30 mins just for the appies, which are already made.

If you sit outside all you can smell is diesel fuel from the boats. Also so many stray dogs that starting fighting (my 3 month old son was in his stroller), we got our bill an left before desert. Such a let down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank DeCecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must when visiting Dalyan”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

amazing Turkish food. lovely staff. you can go up and chose your own meals or chose a selection of starters as your main meal. is fantastic. the wine is good too and i LOVE the wine glasses!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marvikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish fresh food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I read about Saki through trip advisor and went while having a stop over staying in dalaman. The area wasn't anything I would rave about but the food was very nice and fresh. The lady running the front spoke good English and recommend exactly what we were after. Bathrooms nice and clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best in Dalyan!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Saki following a recommendation and we are really glad we did. Great setting and beautiful, reasonably priced, traditional Turkish food. As previous reviews there is no menu and options are shown and explained by the staff. Very reasonable in price. we had three courses for around 100tl (around 33pounds at the current exchange rate). Go for the relaxed atmosphere and great food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunworshipKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saki also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Saki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing