We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Beyazgul Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 162 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

6 of us visited drawn in by the no hassel on the door. Location is wonderful dim lighting and slightly too loud, for some, Jazz music. Starters were great as was the main course salads. However the filet steaks were not fillets as we woukd know in the UK. Strange texture with too much salt. Pepper sauce also too peppery. Prawn dish lacked prawns. So over all ok but have had better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimAEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    16
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional every time...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was my second visit to Dalyan. Without a doubt this is our favourite restaurant in Dalyan. The atmosphere is fantastic looking out on to the tombs by candlelight, the food is always delicious (having eaten there 8 times in two stays!!!) and the service is impeccable. On our last night my husband and I reserved the table for two right by the river and we were treated like royalty with flowers around our plates. It finished off a wonderful holiday perfectly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToddKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely people”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate here for 2 nights out of our five night stay, on the second night we brought some friends who also loved it.
What attracted us to this resturant was the sign outside saying 'no wifi, no television, no waiters on the door' it made us laugh and intrigued us.
It is the most beautiful river setting with really quirky decor touches that set this resturant aside from all the others.
The staff are wonderfull, the food is amazing especially the steak and rocket salad, the wines pretty darn good too.
Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickiNackiNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant is tops...tops for everything, location, ambience, service and food! Spectacular! Everything about it is classy. It is unpretentious and authentic! Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb setting and atmosphere, tasty food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the most charming and delightful locations to eat. Perfect Jazz music for the location and nicely furnished. Food is enjoyable but shame it doesn't match the excellence of it's location, tasty all the same (average not excellent). We had notably good service from friendly waiters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyazgul Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Beyazgul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing