We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot and great food.”
Review of Melody - CLOSED

Melody
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely spot and great food.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is right on the waterside. Great for a romantic evening meal or lunch. My wife ordered a chicken amoretto (i think it was called) and it was delicious. I don't know of many bad restaurants in Dalyan but this is certainly one of the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saladhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location...brilliant.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

stopped off here many times en route from town or beach to hotel for ''sundowners'',also had some lovely lunches and a couple of evening meals.Food quality was very good (loved the steak & fish dishes) & also they listened to what I wanted,rather than serve the usual as said on menu. Staff were very nice-stopping for chat when not busy but also very efficent when busy. Lovely location for any time of day!
Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blue259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely river setting.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely meal here, the price was extremely cheap and we thought maybe it wouldn't be as good as some other places we've eaten, but we couldn't fault it, well if you don't like big portions then don't go here, but quality of food very good! Service nice too, they weren't in your face like some places are. Overall loved it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
some place not sunny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“VERY COOL”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

this place, could not be better positioned! tables right by the waters edge, and some further back :-)

the food here is amazing! the salads are huge and devine, and the pizzas are simply wonderful! the music they play is sometimes a little 1960s [turkish music is better] but that is not a 'problem'.

the staff here aren't hard on the eyes either ;-) would certainly consider returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoLiDaYGaL360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This restaurant is in a wonderful position with a great outlook down river towards the mosque. The service and food were both excellent, and the prices very reasonable considering the lovely views. Will definately return on our next Dalyan visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denzilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melody also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing