We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly and spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Hotel Dalyan
Ranked #31 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Very good small guest house in a pleasant and tranquil location only a few minutes' walk from the town centre. Staff very helpful & welcoming. Room simply furnished (but with good aircon!!!!) and well maintained (cleaned, with fresh towels and bed linen daily). Among the highlights was the best ever Turkish breakfast, served at whatever time we rolled out of bed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

We visited the Holiday Hotel with another married couple in July and stayed for 4 nights. We all wish it could have been longer!
The manager, Purlen, and her brother Yalin, along with Ulku made us all feel very welcome and comfortable. The hotel has a great pool, air conditioned rooms, cleanliness and generally a very friendly family atmosphere.
We enjoyed ourselves in fantastic Dalyan, we wanted to stay much longer, but unfortunately on this occasion we couldn't. Hopefully in the future we will be able to stay much longer.......................................!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were two guys staying for 12 nights at Holiday hotel, by accident. We asked for a room at Kilim hotel but they were fully booked for a couple of days and could not take us in immediately. They advised us to go across the street (country road) and check out Holiday hotel. I'm glad they did. We ended up staying there the whole time and cancelled our booking at Kilim.

The previous reviews sum up nicely our impression as well, but here goes:
The hotel looks a bit uninviting at first, you're met by a parking spot and an office, but walking past it a pretty garden with a pool, bar and a stunning waterside view of the Rock tombs come into view. We were met by the hotel's gracious manager Purlen, who in surprisingly good English told us about the place and showed us the available rooms to choose from.

She turned out to be a real trooper - there was nothing she wouldn't do to make our holiday as comfortable as possible, and she was also very good to talk to in general. Holiday hotel is family run, and she and her brother kept things running smoothly.
Smooth, relaxed and service-minded is how I would describe Holiday hotel. The sensational village breakfast was served anytime you liked, and if late at night you felt like having something to drink by the river mesmerised by the illuminated rock tombs opposite the bar was always open, you just helped yourself and told Purlen the next day.
There was also a cool house dog, a hen with chicks, and a million crickets drowning out the sound of the nearby town of Dalyan, making you feel like you were in a secluded spot in the country.
And when you felt like taking the public boat to the beach (which was practically every day) Purlen just called the company and the next boat pulled up alongside the hotel!

No need to shop around next time in Dalyan - this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had a truly wonderful time at this is simple, rustic, family run laid back hotel. The garden backs onto the Dalyan river where you can see Nile turtles swimming right up to the side while eating breakfast. The view of the rivers and rock tombs opposite are stunning. Nothing beats relaxing in the hammock or gazing at the wonderful view on the large cushions. The owners are very friendly and helpful. You can get river taxis from their jetty or jump in the water to cool off.
The only downside I would say is the room we had which had a very small wardrobe for 3 people and the shower wasn't great. Our room was 207 and I think other rooms are bigger and have more storage space. Also take mosquito relelant.
For children there is an independent club called Dalyan Kids for 8-14 yr olds - check their website - which aims to help turkish and foreign kids meet each other and do nature and environmental trips eg turtle, trecking etc. Although we did not make us of this it really looked good and may do so another time.
There are pet chickens and baby chicks in the garden.
We are definately going back next year and bringing friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights with my girlfriend and enjoyed it very much. The meals are a good reflection of the traditional Turkish-Mediterranean Cuisine and we had them right against the rock tombs :) This is a family run hotel and staff is very friendly and helpful. Most importantly, you never worry about cleanliness. Totally worth the money we paid for. Hope to be there again :)

Room Tip: bigger rooms in 2nd floor seemed to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoochiecoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Food, spirits and sight are simply perfect.
Friendly service, heaven like beach Iztuzu and caretta carettas were the extras.
we will definetly be back...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aerotatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four nights. The rooms are roomy, fresh, very clean and we had peaceful sleeps each night. The best part is the view of the Rock tombs in the back yard. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and lovely setting every morning. There is lots of room around a good sized pool and a perfect second storey deck to relax on and helpful drying racks to dry your swim suits. Our host (lovely person - oops sorry I forgot her name) speaks English excellent and was always helpful. It was a relaxing and quiet time. We really liked the location - walk to main street and otogar easily. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockymountaingirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.4 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#33 of 64 in Dalyan
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
Dalyan Terrace Hotel
#29 of 64 in Dalyan
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel Dalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel Dalyan

Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sok. No:10, Dalyan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel Dalyan 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Hotel Dalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing