We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully positioned Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 63 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully positioned Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

(pronounced by us Brits as TEZJAN)This was a lovely Hotel, may I suggest you push for a sea view whoever you book this through! The location is brilliant and the staff where excellent they couldn't do enough for you! It was easy to get everywhere from here! Facilities were good and clean. Pool was cold bearable when hot but not heated! Plenty of good restaurants on the door step. People trying to sell things would rescind if you politely refused their wears! All in all we don't like to holiday in the same place more than once but we would definitely consider here again!

Room Tip: Definitely Sea/pool view it so much brighter & has a balcony!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    85
    48
    23
    14
See reviews for
49
157
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were asked for another £105 for a room on the front for this week we had in October. We had booked through Monarch who may have negotiated a bottom rate but it leaves us feeling done over. There seemed to be an air of meanness about the hotel with the lovely looking pool being freezing cold and the breakfasts being dull and uninteresting.
Which is a great shame as it is the best hotel location in Dalyan being right on the river and wonderful views of the tombs and boats from the balcony. All the town's restaurants and shops are right on the doorstep. We got used to the call to prayers from the nearby minaret at 6am and always went back to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muddy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked this room a year in advance as we knew it was popular asking for a river view which was confirmed, on arrival we were told we couldnt have this room until the next day as someone had asked to keep their room until later that day. We put in a room on the street side which was lovely but there was no balcony. The next day we were moved to the canal side, the room was lovely, very clean and spacious with a fantastic view of the river and tombs. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a variety of turkish dishes and on alternate days, omelette or pancakes, there was plenty to choose from and the food was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay there and would certainly go back again

Room Tip: river view with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

i REALLY enjoyed my stay here. right in the heart of town and only 10 metres from the riverside. great views over to the rock tombs. large comfy room, air con. wifi, helpful staff. i really can't knock anything about it. one thing though, if you are travelling end of season be warned they close on 31 October. price was about £30 a night double room single occupancy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, england
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Second visit and not quite as good, in the best spot in dalyan, large big rooms nice bathrooms, good pool area, most the staff are great but it would help to have some one on reception that can speak english, and some one that knows what they are doing, we went half board, Dont, the choice you get is no choice, had to eat out 5 nights, what a waste of money, Hotel very much inneed of a paint job and lots needs to be fixed, over all a good hotel but could do better. FAR TO MANY DOGS BARKING THEY DO NEED TO GO.

Room Tip: room on river best but at a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We loved this hotel, we only stayed one night but found it be perfect, the view from our room was amazing, the staff so welcoming and situated so well for everything, the only thing that would stop us from giving it a 5 star is that we didnt sleep too well as there were lots of dogs barking, I believe they do not belong to the hotel. We have also found this in other countries so would not deter us from returning which we hope to do in the near future.

Room Tip: Obviously you need to book a room with a river view, has outstanding views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosettagrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Don't overlook the Tezcan Hotel right in the middle of the beautiful Dalyan village. River frontage, plenty to watch on the river, located in the centre of this small resort. We have stayed in this hotel several times. Always try for a river front room with balcony as the rooms to the rear, whilst adequate have no outside space. Having said that, we only sleep and change in the rooms so its not really a problem. The rooms are smallish but more than adequate, very clean and laundry is changed every day. AC included. Hotel facilities are great - a beautifully clean pool overlooking the river, pool bar open all day, Turkish breakfast included which is limited but enough for us (other breakfast options additional charge).
For us, its charm is the location and staff. We return year after year, a mixed bunch of friends with varying requirements, all met with nothing a problem. If you're looking for five start luxury this is not for you. If you want a central, clean, charming hotel with lovely staff in this wee resort then this is for you. Its small, friendly, clean and very central in the best resort in Turkey!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a river front room with balcony. You can watch the world go by on the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#16 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#11 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#5 of 62 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#22 of 62 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Property: Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing