We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tezcan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Don't overlook the Tezcan Hotel right in the middle of the beautiful Dalyan village. River frontage, plenty to watch on the river, located in the centre of this small resort. We have stayed in this hotel several times. Always try for a river front room with balcony as the rooms to the rear, whilst adequate have no outside space. Having said that, we only sleep and change in the rooms so its not really a problem. The rooms are smallish but more than adequate, very clean and laundry is changed every day. AC included. Hotel facilities are great - a beautifully clean pool overlooking the river, pool bar open all day, Turkish breakfast included which is limited but enough for us (other breakfast options additional charge).
For us, its charm is the location and staff. We return year after year, a mixed bunch of friends with varying requirements, all met with nothing a problem. If you're looking for five start luxury this is not for you. If you want a central, clean, charming hotel with lovely staff in this wee resort then this is for you. Its small, friendly, clean and very central in the best resort in Turkey!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a river front room with balcony. You can watch the world go by on the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from 8 days and hotel was good, always makes me smile when reviews seem to either say it's the. Best or worst hotel in the world!

Rooms are fairly basic but adequate, we stayed in a street view room which was fine, but was low season so quiet and may be different in height of summer.

We stayed breakfast only and this was preferable, though we didn't see many other people eating in, and there is a good choice of eating places in the town. It is really central, with views of the rock tombs from the pool area and access to boats immediately outside. Pool looked fine but was cold in October. Staff were pleasant and friendly, breakfast was ok with limited choice, however we weren't paying a fortune and it was fine considering that.

Room Tip: We were offered an upgrade to a river room view but this nearly doubled the accommodation cost and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

this holiday was our 2nd to Dalyan but the 1st in this hotel, we were very pleased with the room and with the balcony , we had a safe in the room and aircon which was all in with the price which we felt was brilliant as have had to pay additional charges in other hotels in other parts of turkey , the views from the room were stunning especially at night when the tombs are lit up ,the staff were friendly and the manager was very funny, we were b&b only and the buffet continental breakfast was really nice , and they also done omelettes and pancakes , the cleaning staff were fantastic and always made nice shapes out of the towels and on our last day we had flowers and hearts on the bed, we ate the al a carte menu in the hotel twice and it was fantastic and only 28tl for 5 courses, the public boat to the turtle beach was only 10tl per person return and took a 45min beautiful trip down the river and you can come back any time on the hour - fantastic value, the restaurants were all very good and lovely and all good value , we crossed the river by boat and went to the bottom of the tombs which is in the cemetery and got some fantastic close up photos of the tombs, we would def recommend this hotel for location and cleanliness and will be going back next year.

Room Tip: balcony room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chantelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I visit Dalyan twice a year, early and late. We always stay at the same hotel but we are obliged to make our choice on the basis of price, which is obviously lower than the Tezcan. However, we invariably take a walk from the Caria Hotel, opposite the river crossing point for Kaunos, along the river bank to around the mosque. We always make a point of stopping at Tezcan for a drink and/or a meal and have always received a very warm welcome from the manager and Evo and Erik and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGGOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had River view which is Stunning thats all I can say about this Hotel the room was ok but not best ive stayed in Turkey haveing been to Turkey a lot through the years. Now the downside has one off other Reviewers has said, the Half Board is awfull the worst Choice ive ever had in Turkey and i payed nearly £200 extra for that. Has Sue has said in her review NO CHOICE WHAT SO EVER. Breakfast was not that good also, I payed nearly another £100 to Eat out because of NO CHOICE OF FOOD. I did eat out
at some Faboulous Resturants not expensive can get Steaks+FISH+Drink for £15
So please dont go Half Board you are wasting your Money, I could Eaten like Queen
for my extra £200 i payed to Tour Operator Travel Republic Ive also sent them a letter regarding this Hotel. Just have a look at BC SPA on River Bank I went in there it is STUNNING and leaves Tazcan a 2* you certainly will be impressed thats where i will be going back to thats for sure.
Also Complained to Manager Three Times over this wasnt interested whats so ever.
And you also got BARKING DOGS from about 5 or 6am every morning, the HOTEL has a Dog which was very quite but their let Street Dogs come in and their fighting with the Cat but no STAFF went to sort it out really was un-acceptable
I went to have restfull Holiday anything but staying in this HOTEL

Room Tip: No FITNESS CENTRE AND NO SPA Try and get a River View otherwise at back you look over the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0rthern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights at the beginning of October.

Like the majority of people we booked a river view room but initially given a room overlooking the road! After a discussion with reception the owner(?) eventually appeared and blamed the mistake on the booking clerk.

The view from the room was very good but the room itself was very tired.
The shower screen looked like it had been repaired on numerous occasions all to no avail as the bathroom flooded ever time the shower was used.

The breakfast was one of the worst we have ever experienced. There was little choice and fruit juice incurred a supplement!

We certainly would never stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Expattiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 day holiday in this hotel. The hotel is in a wonderful location and we had a room overlooking the river and rock tombs...spectacular. Although we were near the river and restaurants on the river bank, the room was fairly quiet. The staff were pleasant and polite, the room maids attended to the rooms daily, and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the pool and poolside were kept clean. However the pool water was too cold to swim in. We stayed on a half-board basis but would not advise anyone to do this as the evening menu was very limited, monotonous and appeared to be on a four day rota, always starting with soup, no choice, one type of soup. We were not always offered dessert, but if we got one, it was either melon or ice cream. Chicken was served most days in various forms, as was fish. Would definitely return to Dalyan but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caria Royal
Hotel Caria Royal
#39 of 64 in Dalyan
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Dalyan
Four Seasons Dalyan
#46 of 64 in Dalyan
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metin Hotel
Metin Hotel
#20 of 64 in Dalyan
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Longhouse Inn
Longhouse Inn
#17 of 67 in Dalyan
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midas Pension
Midas Pension
#1 of 67 in Dalyan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $31 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing