We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
Ranked #32 of 67 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2011

After having a poor holiday in Bodrum a few years back, we decided to stay in Dalyan at the Tezcan hotel and we were not disappointed.

We paid for the river view room as suggested, paying for bed and breakfast. This turned out to be the best move. The rooms are very clean and the hotel itself is very nice. The view from the balcony is stunning.

The hotel is situated right in the centre near many good restaurants, bars and shops. Also just outside the hotel on the river is the canel boats that take you straight down to the beach.

I will admit a few of the hotel staff were abit miserable at times, but they were always helpful when we asked for something. The hotel manager was actually really good. We had a couple of problems which he was able to sort out quickly. He would always say hello and have a chat with us. On our last day he even arranged a shower room for us once we had checked out so we could still use the pool.

The breakfasts were pretty good, wide variety of food but it did not change much on a daily basis. We did try the evening buffet once which was horrible. That was the only downside at the hotel. But to be honest there are so many nice restaurants around Dalyan, I would recommend sticking to the bed and breakfast and trying some of the nice restaurants next to the river.

Overall a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to Dalyan.

Room Tip: Like everyone else has mentioned, pay the extra for the river view room, it is worth the extra money...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 294 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just got back from the Tezcan and my wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. This hotel has the best location in Dalyan the view from the river facing room’s balcony is fantastic. Rear rooms have no balcony and face a back road so it’s worth paying the extra for the river room.
The rooms are comfortable and have free air-con and free safe which is quite a result! We went half board and found the food okay but with little choice but for the price we paid through lowcostholidays we found it more than adequate. I would recommend going B&B if you want more choice as there are loads of restaurants within a few minutes stroll from the hotel.
The boats to the beach run from almost right in front of the hotel and many other excursion boats within a few metres.
We found the staff are polite and efficient especially our maid and the two young waiters. Mohammad has a great sense of humour. The Manager seems to be getting a bad press from some reviewers but I think some people just don’t ‘get’ him.
So okay if you want a smiling, cringeworthy, sycophant of a manager then go elsewhere but we found him okay.
Would we go back to the Tezcan? When is the next flight!

Room Tip: River room essential
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MickB160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

From the outside this hotel looks really lovely,great location,views to die for ..................but that for me is where it stops,the managment team are all so unfriendly,this is our 5th time to Turkey and our 2nd visit to Dalyan and have never known Turkish people be so rude................when coming into reception from town or round the pool the people behind the desk never even looked up never mind greeting you,.
FOOD.
The brekfasts were lovely but the evenening meals were terrible,1 meat option,1 veggie option and i think the same salads were put out every night.....................and then the night manager stood at the buffett with a gloomy face,dont know if he thought we were going to steal something...but found this rather intimidating,needless to say we ate out nearly every night.
Also they were so disrespectful to our Turkish friend and his lovely Swedish wife (of 22 years)
they went to hotel for us just to make sure reservations were ok before we arrived and were spoken to as if they were looking for a room for a few hours (if you get where i am coming from)my friends were so angry.

GOOD POINTS


Fantastic views,free safe and aircon but thats about it

Having said that we had a wonderful holiday in Dalyan and will return,but NEVER to this hotel and would not recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel have no balcony and not very good views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coral51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We returned last Monday after 2 weeks at the Tezcan on B&B basis and like most people went out to lunch so apart from Breakfast i cannot comment on food but as stated in other reviews it was very good,as Gordon-e35 found leak in room after storm but Gordon my windows shut but still leak from windows reported to manager not interested.I am somewhat surprised that no one has put in a comment on the Pool area,lack of resonable quality furniture beds and Umbrellas 3 times over the fortnight i saw people fall off the white Beds and i had to assist one gentleman up !!!,the brown mesh type which always popular and few in numbers (if you are not up by 9am dont worry you will not get one) at least spotted 4 damaged,but at least the pool bar when music was played was background and not at club level.We had a rear facing room
as well we did consider changing but nothing was available for 3 days after our arrival as no issues with the room we stayed put,hard to add to what other reviews have not already said,it is a good clean hotel great location in Dalyan quiet and peaceful good mix of people and popular with Turkish guests as well.as mentioned as well you have free aircon/room safe which i have been charged for in other hotels. I would stay here again and can recommend but they have to sort out quantity / quality on sun loungers and umbrellas we like to use pools on holiday rather than the beach and i have to admit this is about as worse as we have had around a pool in the last few years.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gw/jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent a week at this hotel which undoubtedly has the best position in Dalyan. Overlooking the river with a view to the tombs, the setting is superb. Rooms with a rear facing view are wonderful but the rooms to the front look onto commercial buildings with the largest satellite dishes imaginable. However with the windows closed, there is no significant noise from the nearby main street. The rooms are spacious and well-fitted but be aware that there is no lift in the hotel..
The majority of the staff, in true Turkish style, are very friendly and helpful but the manager could not have been less helpful if he tried. We had a problem with flooding in our bedroom following a very spectacular thunderstorm. The cleaners, not anticipating such a storm, had as usual left the bedroom windows open and the resultant very heavy rain resulted in the floor of our first floor room being flooded. The manager, without even bothering to come to the room to see the problem, simply stated that the cleaners had gone home and there was nothing that he could do and that it was not his problem! He did however state that we could use the mop which, along with the rest of the cleaners equipment, the bedding and towels, were always left in the corridor! As paying guests, we were expected to resolve the problem ourselves. When the matter was raised by our 'rep', the manager simply shrugged his shoulders and offered us a free bottle of wine. Not really much good when we were staying bed and breakfast only! Although we only stayed a week at the hotel, there were numerous other instances of total mis-management affecting other guests.
This aside, we would definitely go back to this hotel which has a wonderful location and we would pay the extra to have a river- facing room. Dalyan is a wonderful resort with lots to do and the local people are very friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra to have a river view room - these rooms have a balcony and a spectacular ou...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon_E35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We returned yesterday from 2 weeks at the Tezcan Hotel in Dalyan. This was our first time there and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were so friendly they made our holiday. We stayed on half board basis, we couldn't fault the breakfast starting with cereal, yogurt, honey, various fruits followed by cheeses,hams, boiled eggs, tomatoes etc, lovely bread and one day it would be freshly cooked pancakes and the next a choice of omelettes. The evening meals were typical Turkish food with a choice of salads and the most delicious soups. We didn't think much of the sweets being melon and one other choice but that was unimportant to us. A lot of the previous comments about this hotel seemed very unfair as we found it excellent value for money even down to free air conditioning in the bedroom and a free safe which is unusual in most hotels. The pool was very clean and welcoming as the temperatures were in the very high 30's, somebody commented about it being dirty which is absolute nonsense. We would definately use this hotel again and we found Dalyan to be a very lovely friendly place to be and can understand why people go back there time and time again. The lovely river and spectacular scenery is everything you could wish for.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a river view room with balcony well worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bpendlebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

just back from a few days at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel.It was so peaceful and relaxing.The room was large and the bathroom had a huge walk in shower.The manager and staff were excellent,always smiling and so helpful.You would never know you were in the centre of Dalyan,as the hotel was quiet and peaceful.More for adults than children. Lovely breakfast to start the hectic day of relaxing!.I will be back next year..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Thanks for your lovely comments
we hope to host you in Dalyan Tezcan Hotel again
Have a wondefull day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#25 of 64 in Dalyan
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalyan Hotel Caria Royal
0.4 mi away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#13 of 64 in Dalyan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rota Hotel
Rota Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#16 of 64 in Dalyan
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#15 of 64 in Dalyan
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range: $42 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing