We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arp Dalyan(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilim Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kano Otel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myra Hotel(Dalyan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
132
21
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
21
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverhelpful ownera small swimming poolsecond visitancient tombsfantastic hotelnext yearlovely roomiztuzu beachhotel is situatedtwin roomhotel ownersmall hoteltop floorhot waterfamily runwalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and I stayed here in May 2014 and wish we stayed longer. The Berg Hotel is little paradise tucked away in Daylan...on the delta...overlooking some Lycian tombs. Breakfasts always included a delicious home-baked item in a serene and comfortable setting. The staff were welcoming, informative and kind. As a family of four, we stayed in the apartment, which is the first place in Turkey where we felt truly comfortable with the lodging. It was a 2 bed / 2 bad 800 sq feet + unit with three balconies, super clean. The staff also tried to make us enjoy our anniversary and put some flowers in the room and bottle of wine. A truly great place and serene!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, ask for the 2-bedroom apartment. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Js P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just come back. The Hotel is in a fab position at the south end of town, with super views to the Lycian tombs, whilst eating breakfast etc. The facilities are good, and the staff are professional as well as the usual friendliness that you experience in Turkey.
All in all it was a good choice.
Paul & Jane

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewylemutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The Berg Hotel is a real gem. The patio and breakfast room overlooks the Lycian tombs in the cliff face across the channel. Boat traffic churns by during day light hours adding to the scene. Also its just a short walk to the first of the dozens of restaurants in Dalyan. We stayed 4 nights and parked the care on arrival and didn't move it until we moved on. Everywhere is accessible by foot or boat.

The hotel itself has large rooms which are immaculately clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast offers not only a great view but a very wide choice of fodder. Didn't try the pool but looked inviting and the gardens were beautifully kept.

Room Tip: We had the "suites" and was nice to have the sitting area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvelmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice, small hotel in really great location - just in front of the famous Lycian tombs. Comfortable, big, nicely decorated rooms. Super helpful team. Breakfast just on the lake with the Lycian tombs view. Very relaxing atmosphere. Definitely would recommend for a nice, "zen" stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyc188107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wonderful hotel, rooms are beautiful - and well appointed. Excellent bed, charming hosts go out of their way to assist. Excellent breakfast right on the river. Ferry arranged that collected us from the front of the hotel to feed the turtles and eat fresh crabs. Dalyan is a wonderful place to stay and a must for your Southern coastal tour.

Room Tip: We had our best meal in Turkey in a restaurant within 5 mins walk also set on the river - garden and river outlook with a dingy in the garden display - great service as always in Turkey.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah and David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews