We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Berg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berg Hotel
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is located alongside the river at one of the best locations looking at the tombs. The ambiance is nice. Personnel is very helpful and friendly. There are taxi boats available to pick you in front of the hotel at the river to reach to İztuzu beach. Also the center of Dalyan is within easy reach with a walk. Breakfast was very good. Tasty and good variety and very clean. We liked the hotel very much.
You should not expect views etc from the rooms which is not possible for the location of these riverside hotels anyway. The common area is nice instead. The rooms are correct though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeynbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
77
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Türkiye
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located just by the river. Rooms and the hotel decoration is very amusing. Crew is very friendly and helpful. It has a veranda on the river and breakfast & five o'clock tea served on this veranda, with a great view of the river and the king graves...
In addition to this, Dalyan is an one of the must see places around Bodrum, with a too many restaurants and pubs (every kind)...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baybaycuneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family (kids age 10 & 13) stayed here for one night and loved it. We were in the 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor which was very spacious, new, and nice. It had a deck overlooking the pool area and view of the river. Staff was outstanding and it was great to come back to "tea time" by the pool after a day of touring on a boat. The pool is small but very adequate since the hotel is small. Location is great - you can easily walk to town but one of the best views of the tombs.

Highly recommend this hotel if you have a family of 4 and are looking for nice hotel in great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A really special place to relax in beautiful surroundings, the Berg hotel is a wonderful peaceful place, the owner and all the staff are very attentive and super friendly, The restaurant and breakfast patios are built above the river looking out across the water to the town of Dalyan. The food is excellent organic and plentiful, carved tombs in the rock face overlook the town and the hotel from across the river. The berg will call you a river taxi to take you to the turtle beach. I would recommend a stay here to all my friends & family. It is almost like having your own private villa with swimming pool. The suites also have sofa beds so can accommodate 4 adults.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_Riley_skyman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had an amazing experience staying at Berg hotel! The beautiful design, location right on the river overlooking the mountains and the tombs carved in them, wonderful breakfast and the most hospitable owner and staff made our stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalyaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Berg Hotel. The setting on the river directly opposite the rock tombs was really special.
We had our breakfasts (fresh & healthy) on the terrace on the river with comfy seating. There are plenty of comfortable seats to read including a swing chair & a hammock. The pool is small but a nice addition to the well tended garden area. Our room was lovely & clean & spacious.
The staff were all very helpful & we were very well looked after with help arranging car hire & providing tips of places to visit.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We found Dalyan, and the Berg Hotel, by luck via an online holiday members site.
We loved both, would go back, and would recommend.

It has the size and privacy of a private villa, the cleanliness and attention to detail of a big hotel, but the intimacy and discretion of a B&B.
Having stayed in a number of more touristy hotels, along with staff who pressure you to book trips, eat on site etc, the Berg was a breath of fresh air; friendly, attentive, but always laid back.

Beautiful location, on the river, with a simple but well prepared breakfast, which we enjoyed in the garden. There was a further sun deck, which caught the morning sun, before heading into town, close, or to the beach, easy.

The room was immaculate, large, and comfy. Maid service was of high standard, and we were impressed with the afternoon tea, enjoyed on our balcony or in the garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
0.2 mi away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 63 in Dalyan
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Calypso Plus
Hotel Calypso Plus
#12 of 63 in Dalyan
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Calbis
Holiday Calbis
#2 of 63 in Dalyan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Montana
Boutique Hotel Montana
#20 of 63 in Dalyan
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#25 of 63 in Dalyan
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Han Dalyan Hotel
Han Dalyan Hotel
#31 of 63 in Dalyan
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berg Hotel

Property: Berg Hotel
Address: Maras Mah. Kaunos Sokak No 20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalyan, is a small tourism town that belongs to Ortaca in Mugla reigon. It generates one of the most important tourizm place where Mediterranean sea and Koycegiz lake conflux. Dalyan is 12 kilometers faar from the highroad and not at seaside but, recoup it with world famous caretta-caretta turtles, ancient Lycian King Tombs and Kounos ancient city. ...And our hotel is just located at the middle of this naturel beauty, silence, peaceful place at front of the Lycian King Tombs. Our hotel has 2 standart rooms, 6 suite rooms, 4 the room with teracce, 3 the room with jakuzzi and 1 appart room. Our all layovers include five o'clock tea. And you'll always have possibillity to make your breakfast and dinners on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Berg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing